arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 858 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 858 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Michael W.
United Kingdom
August 12, 2013
indulgent luxury, but you pay for it
friendly attentive staff, excellent service, good food
In Manila for a few days with family business to do, here was a hotel where everything was provided - excellent room service and attention to detail such as the ice bucket every evening in the room. Eating recommendations - go to "Spices" (in the hotel). The catfish salad was superb and relatively cheap, which was not always the case - but you get what you pay for, and here you get sheer luxury. One minor quibble - why could the hotel not accept a standard HSBC debit card?

Willis M.
Ireland
July 30, 2013
Great location with attentive & friendly staff
Location, Staff, Character
Very pleasant traditional hotel. Well located for business. Free internet. Great breakfast to get the day started. The staff are the best. Will definitely stay there again on my return to Manila.

graham P.
Australia
July 27, 2013
the grand peninsula hotel
great staff very clean room great bed
Great stay as always nice pool and great staff on duty...

graham P.
Australia
July 27, 2013
The Grand Peninsula
great staff great facillitys nice pool
great stay as always nothing ever a problem there great pool area and staff

graham P.
Australia
July 27, 2013
The Grand Peninsula
Qick check in great staff very clean
Great stay as always never a problem there very accommodating staff...

Mati P.
Canada
July 26, 2013
Very nice stay
Location, business center, spotless service
My only thing was the band playing in the lobby non-stop. It seems popular. It is just not my cup of tea.

Immanuel D.
United States
July 17, 2013
glamourous. upscale. expensive. but worth it.
relaxing atmosphere, large rooms with great city view, and close to shopping areas with daily free shuttle.
Wonderful, we were treated like movie stars! We got upgraded to a room on a higher floor and it was magnificent! Great room with a city view, fresh fruit and attentive staff! A great stay to celebrate our anniversary!

grace H.
Philippines
July 15, 2013
Perfect
Spd, club,people
Great, staff were courteous and willing o assist especially in the club room and concierge. Food was good. Wine selection, poor though...spa facilities superb.

German G.
United States
July 12, 2013
Excellent!
Luxurious and good for pampering, friendly staff and excellent bed!
In overall it was top notch, only problem is that concierge were not able to recommend any activities to do in Manila (apart from visiting Intramuros).

HWASOO K.
South Korea
July 09, 2013
small swimming poor, but wonderful lobby, service
service, food, mood
the exterior of the building looks old and normal, but the everything inside is amazing. wonderful and luxurious lobby and great service will astound you I think. and breakfast, and restaurant are very nice.