arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 392 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 392 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

8.8 Christopher J.
Canada
April 09, 2016
Too short of a stay....
We used this hotel for our last night in El Nido as we had just been on the Toa experience 5 day/ 4 night island hopping boat trip. We did not really get to experience what this beautiful hotel had to offer. Beautiful location right on the water to see yet another gorgeous Philippine sunset. Will definitely go back and stay longer to see what this hotel has to offer.

9.2 Rodessa E.
Philippines
April 07, 2016
Great Place perfect for some quiet time
The resort and rooms are well maintained, quiet and clean. The location is a bit far from town area where most resorts and restaurants are but they provided a service which made up for the far location. The breakfast is good but plated, I would suggest that they turn it to a buffet type instead since to make the most of what the customers are paying as it is a bit pricey.

8.4 Adrian D.
Australia
April 01, 2016
Slice of Heaven
True untouched hidden paradise. Accomodating staff, excellent meals. For honey moon couples, recommend single standing deweling

9.2 Keunike M.
Australia
March 30, 2016
Great resort, particularly for couples
Great, attentive and helpful staff as well as great facilities and rooms combined with a superb restaurant. It makes it hard to want to leave the resort. But if you do choose to, they can arrange great island hopping tours for you. Would feinitely suggest this place, particularly for couples.

2 Brahim B.
Hong Kong
March 29, 2016
Overrated
Very bad service. Bad rooms. Overrated.

9.2 Elaine A.
United States
March 25, 2016
Internet
Internet service could have been better

7.6 CRAIG R.
Japan
March 22, 2016
Impeccable grounds and a view to die for
I fell in love with the Cadlao when I arrived. The walk through the garden entrance toward the infinity pool and view of the bay and islands is extraordinary. Downsides were our chicken adobo dinner, which was inedibly dry, and some of the younger staff members were a little inexperienced. That aside I would definitely recommend the Cadlao.

9 Whitney R.
United States
March 16, 2016
Great place! Very beautiful! Romantic!
View, amenities, staff
It was so beautiful! The restaurant was great but a bit overpriced. Most tricycles won't drive there without charging an arm and a leg though. But they do offer a free tricycle at the hotel. Walk to town is only about 10 minutes...not too bad! Pools are awesome! Staff is awesome! Requested early check in and was accommodated. Everything was perfect...except the hot water was out after 2-3 minutes in the shower. Which isn't a huge deal, however, when you are paying almost $300 for a room, I expect there to be hot water. But that is our only complaint! Everything else was great! Very romantic

7.6 Joonas G.
Finland
March 15, 2016
Awesome location and view, although expensive
The hotel is well maintained and has awesome views to the Cadlao Island. Two nice pools and lots of chairs for relaxing in the garden. The restaurant is pricey and the quality of staff and food is not quite up to the price level. Breakfast was good though. El Nido village has plenty of very good restaurants only a short walk away. We booked our island hopping tour from the hotel gift shop and were able to visit the hotel's private beach on one of the islands in the archipelago. That was awesome and highly recommended!

9.3 Doreen Q.
Singapore
March 12, 2016
perfect, absolutely no complaints
The resort grounds and room are beautifully done and well maintained. Service is excellent. Food is one of the best in the area.
Overall we are extremely pleased with our stay. The only tricky thing is how to get to the resort the first time you go (with luggage) since the roads to get to it are tiny and not accesible by regular trikes or vans. Apart from that, location is still pretty good - its a short walk to town.