Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 410 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 410 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Shaun H.
Australia
June 29, 2016
Always an amazing experience
This was our second trip to Cadlao Resort and it was just as good as the first. The key things that we love about this place are the rooms, they're a good size, comfortable and incredibly clean. The restaurant serves up excellent food. There are 2 nice pools with a great view over the bay and Cadlao Island and the excellent staff - always very polite and friendly. The resort is just a short walk/trike ride out of town and they offer day tours to the islands as well. Hope to be back again soon

Lawrence C.
United States
June 29, 2016
Best place we stayed at in Philippines so far!
First off, the staff and owners are amazing. They were very accommodating and helped out us out with recommendations on things to do. I will say they have the best kitchen/restaurant in all of Palawan if not all of the Philippines. Very rounded menu and some of the dishes I had their were better than what I could get back home. Prices are very affordable for what you get with it. If we ever go back to El Nido, we would stay here again! We met another couple at the airport who stayed at a different resort in El Nido that was much more expensive and they hated it. They said they stayed at Cadlao their first night before moving to the resort they had reservations for and they had wished they never switched. Cadlao Resort and Restaurant is fantastic.

Rhia B.
United States
June 29, 2016
Thanks for the Memories!!!
I brought my 71 yearold mother, she had so much fun,since you can't fit any other transportation to the resort except a motorcycle or a tricycle!!! Room was clean and comfortable, clean sheets, enough towels, the restaurant was situated at the best view for photos or for just the eyes, while sipping your coffee. Thankful for the staff that took great care of my mother while we went island hopping!

Ricardo R.
Japan
June 25, 2016
Very good resort!
Good location (20 min. walking from city, or you can take a trike). Good resort, with two swiming pool. Beautiful view from the restaurant. Restaurant with good meal. Very clean room. Just one negative thing. The breakfast is not a buffet... so, you can't repeat the main dish...

Benjamin S.
Australia
June 25, 2016
Great place, great staff and great breakfast
Really enjoyed our 3 nights at cadlao. It's right on the beach with a great pool that overlooks the sunset. 100% would stay again and recommend friends/family.

Sheree C.
Australia
June 17, 2016
Paradise
Cadlao resort was a gem to stay in, very clean food was great and staff were friendly

Narayan R.
India
June 17, 2016
Disaster
It was disaster in every aspects...the service is absolutely pathetic. The restaurant staffs are the worst..Never again..

Brad M.
United States
June 14, 2016
Lovely grounds
Great pool and restaurant

Nathan R.
Singapore
June 07, 2016
Really nice
Perfect location, friendly staff, nice rooms and good food. Few minor things missing like bottled water in the rooms, minibar, phones

Stephen L.
United States
May 23, 2016
Wish I could have stayed longer!!!
Thanks so much. The staff at Cadlao go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is a very pleasant and memorable experience. Highly recommended!!!


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: