arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 164 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 164 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

9 Bernadette A.
Philippines
June 08, 2015
Nice place. Worthe the rate.
food, staff and room
it was good

9 Bernadette A.
Philippines
June 08, 2015
Nice, quiet place
Service and the place itself is nice. Very relaxing.
It was short but it was worthwhile. They have a small pool and a nice view of the beach.

4.7 Maria G.
Philippines
May 22, 2015
secluded
quiet , far and peaceful
If you will stay here they were very strict on head counts . You will have no choice but to eat and do nothing at thwir.place you cant swim in the beach its very dirty it has mud and all. Then u will have no choice but to rent their boat which is also costly. Since u dont have a choice u will get their service can

6.7 Joseph M.
United Kingdom
March 21, 2015
N/a
Staff service, Friendly atmosphere, the location.
Satisfactory.

7 Ivette B.
United States
March 15, 2015
Remote and serene Location
Friendly and helpful staff, secured, and quiet location
It was a relaxing vacation. Friendly owner and Staff were always available to assist. Diane, the front desk manager, was very knowledgeable on points of interest. She provided us information when we toured the Underground River. She told us not to leave Sabang without trying "tamilok." We did; it was a delicacy of wood worm marinated in salt and vinegar. It tasted like oyster; not too bad! The location although far from PP (50kms) was very quiet. Thanks to the Coopers. Hope to see you again.

8 catherine C.
Australia
March 13, 2015
Perfect for a quiet holiday
The staff were super helpful & friendly & it's a stunning sunrise location. Free from noise & isolated in a peaceful way
Our stay here was lovely. Thanks to the great staff who couldn't do enough for us

8.3 Christine C.
United Kingdom
March 07, 2015
Lovely 4 days
Friendliness, Cleanliness Relaxation
We had a really nice 4 days at Coopers Beach, everyone so helpful and friendly. Rooms were good size with comfy bed. Only downside for us was the beach as swimming in the sea was impossible with the Jellyfish and the location is a little isolated but otherwise very nice hotel.

7.3 Sarah M.
New Zealand
March 04, 2015
Peaceful, relaxed place to stay
Relaxed, peaceful location, great island hopping tour
We enjoyed our stay at Cooper's beach resort. It is a bit out of the way but this makes it a peaceful & relaxing place to stay. The island hopping tour they have is awesome with excellent snorkelling, a great day! They also organised & drove us to meet a tour to the underground river which was really good. The wi-fi was a bit hit & miss. The food was good, buffet style with a pretty good selection. The staff were friendly. I'd recommend staying here if you like to chill out and relax.

7.7 Ian M.
United Kingdom
February 24, 2015
Small and friendly place
Large clean room, small and friendly, great for island hopping
This place is good for a short break or en route to El Nido. The rooms are large and clean with nice bathrooms. We did island hopping trip which was great day out. Food is buffet but still good value.

10 Gavin M.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2015
Great place, comfortable and well catered.
Family feel, great host interaction and the food
Brilliant, I'd stay again and will recommend it. They couldn't do enough for us and organised transfers and tours. The good was really good. It's well managed, spotlessly clean and well situated away from the city.