arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1850 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1850 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Arvin U.
Philippines
June 28, 2016
Thank you!
Thank you for the wonderful stay!

Agnes C.
Philippines
June 25, 2016
Satisfaction guaranteed
Very accomodating staff... food taste great.. nice ambiance... definitely we stay here again :)

Aeron Q.
Philippines
June 24, 2016
Awful
No complimentary water, bed is wet, Requested for a queen but the bed is for individual, aircon and refrigerator have loud noises that is hard for you to sleep as well as the environment is also not quiet where you can hear the sound of the iron.

Ivy A.
Philippines
June 24, 2016
Review
staff were very accomodating. pleasant stay here. food were quite expensive but delicious, and serving size can be shared by 2. overall 4/5 rating :)

Rovimae P.
Philippines
June 21, 2016
Awesome staff and facilities but a bit off-the-road
We stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. When we got there, the receptionist informed us that they overbooked because one of their rooms had a malfunctioning aircon and they didn't open that up to walk-in guests. Since we booked through Agoda, this wasn't considered. They offered to transfer us to another hotel for the first night until another room becomes available the next day or a complimentary dinner. We chose the latter as we weren't really picky with the rooms. They serve us a banquet and it was too much for two people so definitely worth the trade. The next day, we got moved to another room with a functioning aircon. Both rooms were kept clean and the bathroom was spacey. Very simple yet welcoming. The pool had a bit too much of the chemical, it is not advisable to open your eyes under the water. Poolside bar was awesome. It wasn't crowded so perfect for those wanting to relax. Staff were very polite and welcoming and always have a smile on their faces. The food were good, a bit pricey though. Wine cellar was a nice place to dine in. I would come back to this place and would recommend if you are there to relax. :)

Joan G.
Philippines
June 14, 2016
Very affordable!
You'll not be disappointed with this hotel! Its a good choice to stay here!

Joshua R.
Philippines
June 13, 2016
Near the airport and big food serving
The food is good and in big serving. The staffs are polite. As it is near the forest expect to have mosquitoes and insect sounds during day and night.

Andréane L.
Canada
June 12, 2016
Oddly good!
The statues are kind of cheesy but funny! Facilities are nice, food is good but expensive, like pool table. The strange noise during night is from the frogs... Don't worry!

Marta H.
United States
June 08, 2016
Puerto Princessa near airport
An older established hotel with many services. The grounds and decorations are very unique and interesting. The room was worn out with dripping faucet, fan that did not spin correctly and peeling wallpaper dim lighting, etc. However it was large and for a family room, we had a lot of bed space. Food was pricey and mediocre. Staff, like is common in Philippines, was very helpful and friendly. It is not within walking distance to anything .

katie B.
United Kingdom
June 06, 2016
Fantastic experience - would 100% return
We had spent more than a day travelling to Puerto Princesa and when we arrived we were bowled over by the friendliness of the staff and how welcoming they were. We were provided with an upgrade as well as welcome drinks. The food was great (nice large portions) and the staff were so helpful with sorting out transport into town but also for us to get to El Nido. We will definitely return to this hotel!!