arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Discovery Island Resort and Dive Center

Dicanitauan, Barangay 5, Coron, Palawan, Philippines

Very good 7.6
Based on 209 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 209 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1

6.7 Grace J.
Philippines
June 02, 2015
nice quite place, own island to stay.
i like the bed, comfortable:)
have a nice wonderful stay :) looking forward to the next one:)

9.3 Wijnand P.
Netherlands
March 12, 2015
Very nice place with a wonderful staff
Super frinedly and helpful staff - nice large rooms - pleasant restaurant with nice view
We enjoyed our stay here very much. The staff does its utmost best to make your stay a pleasant one. They are super friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend to stay here rather then have a hotel in busy and dusty Coron City. And if you need to go into town it's only a 15 minute boatride away.

6.3 Maria M.
Philippines
February 10, 2015
Good staff
the staff, food and location
The staff were excellent, I had the worst nights, i complained about the very old bed that has a spring support which they change the next day. Then, for the second night it was the next room guest that speaks loud at the hallway but i told them that i can hear them talking, there was also a karaoke that i can hear from far which is a bit disturbing. I decided to turn on the Air condition to avoid the noise! but! the AC was MORE too noisy!!! so we decided to check out the next day. The restaurant and the jetty is a nice place to hang out.

6.7 GLADYS C.
Philippines
January 22, 2015
Relaxing place
Relaxing atmosphere perfect for a nice cold beer, the room is always very clean.
The place is very nice and remote yet it's a only a 15 minute boat ride to go to town if you want to buy some souvenir or just for dinner and drinks, Allan is more than very helpful.

4.7 jessica P.
United Kingdom
December 21, 2014
It's okay
Easy to organize boat trips, breakfast, staff
They markup the price for boat trips, so worth to pre-arrange with boat for second day after doing first day. Don't accept catered lunch, just go to market yourself. Much better.

8 Anne C.
Philippines
December 09, 2014
Perfect for Get Away Vacation!
Location, Peaceful Surroundings
My family and I enjoyed our vacation in Coron! This resort is perfect for foreigners and even locals who want to experience sleeping and waking up in the middle of an island. What we didn't like was when we ate dinner. It took them an hour before they could serve it. I think they lack people.

9.3 Milona B.
Philippines
October 26, 2014
Awesome stay at Discovery Island Resort
Refreshing, quiet ambiance, excellent customer service, great value for money
Stayed for 5 days and 4 nights and had an awesome vacation. The owners and staff were really warm and accommodating. We appreciate Little Mama and her husband Allan checking on how we're doing everyday, engaging us in conversations about Discovery Island and Coron. Rizza, our attending staff, was excellent making sure our island tours are well arranged and enjoyable, our transfers back and forth go without a single hitch, and we have everything we needed. We love the island location, just 5 mins away from town. Food was great, but would love to have more selection. We would love to come back soon! 😊

5.7 CEN S.
China
October 21, 2014
they don't have hot shower and not mentioned
quiet, good view on the island
TheIt's on a small island and each time go to the coron town cost 50piso for very close distance. The restaurant can not provide various food. Its totally isolated.

8.7 Matteo L.
Australia
October 06, 2014
Very good place
staff, peacefulness and
It was a really nice place to stay at. It was good to be away from the chaos of Coron and the staff was great. The location was great, although sometime it wasnt easy to get to and from it(due to the fact that you'd need a boat to get there there)

4.7 Brian P.
United States
September 03, 2014
Unsatisfied
Just the location of the hotel
Did not enjoy it