arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 122 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 122 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Alma C.
United States
January 02, 2016
Travel el nido
Views were amazing
Inconvenient. The room were not screened so windows cannot be opened or mosquitoes will come in ( already in the room) electricity cuts off at the most worst time Staff tries so hard with limited resources

Christian G.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2016
Frustrating
The beach.
The hotel ripped me off. I accidentally booked a room for two people, they refused to refund me the money giving me contradicting reasons why. Agoda asked them to refund the money and they still refused. The owner is grumpy and unapologetic. Don't stay here! There is no hot water and the electricity goes off when the generator cuts out every night. A beautiful place let down by greedy management.

Florinda F.
Philippines
November 16, 2015
a place to stay if you want peace and tranquility
location .food and tour .
Great..

Martin M.
Czech Republic
September 25, 2015
super again
klid,ticho,relax
super again

Soledad D.
Philippines
May 03, 2015
Evaluation of the Resort
Terrible. No Electricity starting 5am to 5pm. There's a lot of mosquitos

Antonio M.
Spain
April 08, 2015
Disappointing. Avoid the hotel
Location
Management careless of the clients. Filipino staff kind and trying their best but not train. Food not tasty and just one option for the entire hotel. There is no menu or a la carte. There is no other restaurant. They just cook the same for the entire hotel. Location is the best. Totally over price. I consider them a B&B or a hostel.

Jennifer B.
Australia
February 28, 2015
Nice location, resort could be great but misses
Lovely location overlooking the water, albeit a bit remote from town. The daily tours to the islands are great.
We enjoyed our stay because of the pleasant location and excellent tours included in the package. We were a bit frustrated by some issues that could readily be addressed but weren't. The pick-up for the boat transfer to the resort took longer than it should have - it is difficult to find the correct bit of beach from the instructions provided, and the meeting location was changed without advising us. The guy who was sent to meet us had nothing to identify himself, so it took more time and phonecalls than it should have to connect. That said, it is a pleasant way to get to the resort. If you want to go into town during your stay it is possible to do so by walking along the beach and getting a trike, or by booking a boat. Food was ample and nutritious but uninspired. Dining overlooking the water is very nice however. Our garden room did not have a fan and it would have been really good if the windows had mosquito screens so they could be opened to provide air circulation, but disappointingly they weren't. Staff were friendly and pleasant. Organization was somewhat patchy, evidenced by the fact that after paying our bill they came back twice to ask for payment for items that had been forgotten. Overall we thought the resort was fine but had potential to be so much better with better organization, some minor fixes, and a better chef.

Patrick T.
United States
February 25, 2015
Outstanding view, great staff, terrible owner
The view, the staff, and the included tours
We really enjoyed the location and the views. Tours associated with the booking were wonderful. The staff were great, but the resort is understaffed. If you want a place to relax and a place for quiet, this is the place to go. If you expect prompt service, choice of food or when you eat, stay away. The owner is gruff with guests and does not treat staff well at all.

Ryan M.
United States
February 16, 2015
Dolarog Beach Resort
The moment I was getting ready to leave, getting on the boat to leave, leaving I read reviews saying it was in a beautiful area but isolated. I thought I woudnt mind the isolation and would be able to relax and enjoy the environment. I was wrong. It was the worst part of my Palawan trip and I only stayed one night. The staff are non existent, there's nothing to do and no where convenient to go. You feel trapped. I enjoyed the view for an hour and then was bored to death. I never really give negative reviews and don't want to waste my time. I hope I can help stop that one person who is considering staying there not to... I thought the high price guaranteed a good resort but it doesn't. I would've rather stayed at a cheap one star hotel in the main area of El Nido.

Vytas P.
Lithuania
January 30, 2015
Nice place, great staff and super island hopping
location of the huts, staff, island hopping
I would recommend this hotel for nice and warm service, great dinners (included) and great daily island hopping trips (included). The location might be a bit too far from the center of the city, but this is good if you have daily island hopping trips. Dinner was great with 4-5 dishes. The only problem is the transport from and to Corong Corong town. When we were going back the boat did not start and we almost missed the plane. But the staff got a replacement boat and all was fine. But just in case, reserve more time for getting back if you have the plane to catch at El Nido :)