Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 591 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 591 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Charmaine A.
United States
June 23, 2016
Relaxed Hideaway
I chose Microtel because of the location, far from the hustle of downtown, and was highly recommended by my good friends who have been to the property. Enjoyed the view of the sea and sand, especially at it's lowest tide and watched the tide come in early in the morning. Probably not for swimming but the seascape is BEAUTIFUL. Excellent Breakfast, PRETTY and CLEAN restaurant by the pool and the sea, great staff especially at the breakfast buffet.chose this property based on a recommendation from good friends who has stayed here.

Isabel L.
Denmark
June 22, 2016
It was okay.
When we arrived Agoda had made a mistake and booked two rooms for the same night, but after some discussions back and forth the hotel staff were able to move one of the bookings for the next night. The hotel is clean and nice, wifi almost non-excisting and location is faaaar away for anything. beds were comfy and big, breakfast was very basic. Didn't have the best impression of the staff and would probably not stay here again.

BERNADETTE A.
Philippines
June 04, 2016
Overnight stay in microtel
Staffs are all accomodating . Food is very good compared to other hotel. With unli coffee as well. Facilities are ok. The only thing is we werent able to enjoy the beach because its low tide.

Iva Y.
Bulgaria
May 17, 2016
Great place, staff needs more training
I was going to the underground river on my check out day, my flight was at 18:55. I've asked previous evening for the time of pick up and they advised, but there was no info given to me that i should check out before the trip at 07:30 am. Good that i am an organised person and my luggage was almost ready so i've checked out 5 min before the trip and the whole group waited for me. Also we've agreed to travel to the airport at 17:00 and that i will be given a wash up room (?) when back from the trip before going to the airport. I was back at 16:00, on time for the arrangements, but the shuttle to the apt already waited as somebody decided we should go earlier ando had to change in the toilet next to the reception desk and travel without a shower as agreed. At the end i've waited at the airport almost 2 hours. My point is that the staff should be more proactive and not only polite as they certainly are. But the hotel location and the view from my room were amazing. Thanks for the service anyway :)

Chen H.
Taiwan
May 11, 2016
Incredible beach
Most of the staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The breakfast was quit alright. The beach was absolutely beautiful. However, the location was so far away from the city and there was nothing around. We didn't even bother to go out of our way to go into the city. We mostly just took the shuttles to the mall, getting water, food, and stuff we need and spent most of our time at the hotel. Overall, a nice place to stay if you are looking for a peaceful vacation.

Charles C.
United States
May 10, 2016
Outstanding
Incredible beach... great food, Excellent staff... ans to take you for a 10 minute ride into city every hour during the day, along with pick up bringing you back to Microtel.

xavera L.
Philippines
May 05, 2016
Short Stay
Our trip was short but sweet with Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princessa. Everything was excellent. The ambience was perf with our beach view room. We just loved it. ☺👌

Ma. L.
Philippines
April 30, 2016
Very Helpful Staff
The staff were very helpful and accommodating which compensates for the hotel's far away distance from the main streets making transportation a bit of a challenge. The hotel can help you book tours like in the underground river (which I highly recommend whereas in the other tours i.e. Honda Bay island hopping and firefly best to just DIY). The hotel provided hourly transport service going to Robinson's Mall where one can get a tricycle, taxi or multicab to get to places but one must coordinate with the front desk to reserve seats if you are to avail this service because the hotel only provides a single van which tends to be full. Our family also appreciated that the hotel provided 24/7 coffee and mineral water for their guests.

Danjalyn L.
Philippines
April 29, 2016
Excellent Choice
Everything is good, food, location, free coffee, and nice stay

francis F.
Canada
April 23, 2016
Great staff
My wife lost her wallet at the underground river and they manage to find it and bring it back. Her cash and cards were still in it. Point is they went out of there way to get it back. Very pleasant staff.