arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 866 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 866 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Yulia C.
Russia
February 12, 2014
Wonderful beach and the sea. Nice swimming pool.
Wonderful beach and the sea. Nice swimming pool. Close to underground river and zipline.
We enjoyed our stay at Sheridan. Good breakfast. Nice swimming pool. The sea and the beach were fantastic. Very clean and transparent water.

Adam H.
Sweden
February 11, 2014
Very nice visit!
Nice pool, nice bar, nice enviroment.
If the hotel changed the wheels of their trolleys (for lugage) from plastic to rubber wheels they didn't have to wake up every one at noght when they use them. They made an incredible loud noise at all time.

Simone A.
United Kingdom
February 10, 2014
Nice pool and garden area
Pool, garden, beach
Relaxed stay. Not much to do in the area but the pool and gardens are lovely.

Lars K.
Germany
February 10, 2014
Great location and hotel
Sheridan is well maintained and clean. The location is perfect for relaxing beach holiday with kids. I can recommend the beach hoping tour offered by the hotel.

joseph F.
United States
February 05, 2014
Irritating
Beach, housekeeping and pool
Front desk was very lacking in professionalism and understanding when a customer says "no" he usually means "no!" They were not in the mood to help assist with any problems, but only passed the buck to a different person on the opposite side of the resort. Then check-out clerk "Nath" seemed to find any issue to arise as funny and he would laugh at me, for requesting a billing receipt. When questioned on his laughing, he said he is just a happy person. I viewed him as very disrespectful and unprofessional. Very sad to have a bad experience begin at check-in and also at check-out for this hotel. The pool was nice, but understaffed. The staff were not helpful for towel service. I was told to get my towel at the front desk, as there was no staff at the pool. The front desk again put me on another goose chase for a towel. It was classic. The pool was a highlight of the property. Very nice setting when it was said and done.

Robin P.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2014
Great Hotel
Right on the beach, Really Friendly staff, good food
This is a must go hotel right on the beach food was really good staff nice. Just no WIFI in the room but I think lack of internet in the area.

Kristopherson L.
Philippines
January 21, 2014
Conveniently located near the Undergorund river
Location, Friendly staff and very nice swimming pool
My stay at sheridan was okay and as expected with a 5 star hotel. Except that everything i ordered for lunch especially seafoods was not available, even with the local restaurants nearby. We asked to be registered for undresground river but we still waited 3 hours to be accommodated. Although i am not sure whetehr this is normal process or Hotel's fault. With my bad lunch experience I was expecting same thing for breakfast but was pleased instead with the wide variety of choices they provide. also, hotel staff ask you ever so often on anything taht you needed so you really feel very important. Plus the view of the restaurant is near the beach so your every meal can be very relaxing. Although 2 hours from the city it is just walking distance from underground wharf which is the number 1 tourist spot in Palawan. So this hotel is really highly recommended if going to Sabang for underground and Spelunking (ugong rock) adventure.

Sheri O.
United States
January 16, 2014
Very comfortable, bed was outstanding
The bed and bed clothes were amazing, nice amenities in the bathroom, great pool, breakfast buffet was really good, close to underground river tour boats.
It was very nice. Staff was very helpful and kind. Room was very comfortable, especially for Westerners. Had very nice amenities, towels, etc.

peter M.
Germany
January 14, 2014
not worth the money
beach and pool
not worth the high rates! breakfast terrible, poor selection, no refill of foods, quality of foods very poor, tables not clean, lazy stuff, no coffee refill, not enough deck chairs at the pool, no wifi in the rooms which is ridiculous! housekeeping great, big exception!

Patricia D.
Philippines
January 12, 2014
Resort is much more beautiful than its photos
Great beach. Thoughtful staff. Lovely pool.
We had a great time. My only complaint is no muesli or granola for breakfast.I am used to that in Philippine resorts, so I bring my own. I wish I had a chance to try the spa.