arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 855 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 855 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

10 Edward T.
United States
January 10, 2014
None Better
Location, ambiance, staff
The most relaxing holiday I can remember in a long time

9.3 jerome P.
France
January 05, 2014
2 days very relaxing in a luxury resort
service, location, food
just 2 days was great, to visit the amazing caves and to relax on the beach in a luxury resort. Staff is efficient, professional and very friendly. Otherwise not much to do and to visit around.

8.7 Jolene B.
United States
January 04, 2014
Paradise
The pool; the clean beaches; the friendly staff
Fantastic pool where there is plenty of space for all. Very kind and helpful staff. Rooms are basic but clean ---you won't spend much time inside bc of the great pool and beach right outside your door. Wonderful place for families. Very safe. Lifeguards on duty at the pool and the beach. While I would definitely return, here are some cons: Blah and limited breakfast buffet Painfully slow internet. Frustrating at first, but then I think all guest came to appreciate the forced disconnection. Please note that the hotel is a very windy 1.5 hour drive from the airport. Take your motion sickness pills if you are the least bit effected by such conditions.

9 MA S.
Philippines
January 02, 2014
great
nice pool, comfy bed
great stay but if possible rooms should be carpeted for kids

10 Ivan K.
Russia
December 27, 2013
Great!
everything in this hotel is wonderful.

7.7 Joanne C.
United States
December 25, 2013
Huge, nice pool, close to Underground River
Nice pool, good service, right on beach
I chose this resort because of its proximity to the Underground River, which was our main reason for visiting Palawan this time. In this aspect, the resort was really convenient, allowing for us to be among the earliest tours to the park. There was also a zipline over the water that is very close by and fun for older kids. Although the beach is relatively clean, the sand is not that white and the waves are consistently rough and not very good for swimming. We booked a snorkeling trip through the front desk and the waters were so rough that we all got sick. The boat guide anchored the boat in an area that still had really rough waves and asked us to go snorkeling there. My husband attempted it, but there wasn't anything to see and the waves were too rough. I refused to let my children get in the water because of the water conditions and asked them to take us back instead. After complaining to the front desk,they charged us half price instead of the full amount. Be aware that this is not the place to go snorkeling or diving- that would be Honda Bay, which is a good 2 or more hours away. Other than the snorkeling trip, everything else was pretty satisfactory. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the pool was enormous. Food was ok, pretty good variety, with live entertainment on some nights.

7.7 Werner B.
Germany
December 04, 2013
Large rooms and huge clean pool
, large and quiet room, comfortable bed, huge pool
Good equipment of the rooms, very friendly staff, wide range of activities such as table tennis, table football, chess, billiards. Internet is an absolute no-go. Beautiful beach and very close to the Underground River located.

8.3 Marcos R.
Philippines
December 03, 2013
This hotel is just stunning, views are great
Swimming Pool, nice rooms and friendly staff
I have never expected what I can see in this hotel, the views are really stunning, especially if you're looking in front of the pool, facing the mountains. The location is just far from the city. Good for relaxation, but activities would be limited due to location.

8.7 Richard L.
Australia
November 29, 2013
Very Relaxing
Location on the beach -- Helpful and attentive Staff -- Good qaulity Food
A very comfortable and relaxing stay ... at some point I will return

8.7 Ashish D.
India
November 24, 2013
Beautiful place to stay besides a private beach
layout, Staff, Food
Wonderful,Memorable lifetime experience,with goo food. But the new singer group party wasn't so great. Otherwise is very nice, cooperative.