Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Emmilyn V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Weekend vacation
Location, staff service and worth of money
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Joceline D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Price is right compared to other hotels
Location, staff, comfort
Very comfortable. Staff was great. If I ever Puerto Princesa, will stay here for sure
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Albina Z. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
GREAT value
Staff, bed quality, location
Fantastic deal for your money, super nice/attentive staff! One day, the maid made our beds and put all the stuff that was scattered on top of it (sorry, our fault as we left for a tour in a rush) neatly in the exact same place. The service could be at any 4-5 star hotel in the states and I've had worse service at a Four Seasons before, so props to whoever trained the staff at Sunlight! Rooms are spotless and have nice ambiance. Beds are comfy. Shower is hot. Location is close to several markets, restaurants, etc but off the busy strip so it's quiet. The view of the bay over breakfast is phenomenal.
Reviewed November 07, 2015

Wayne N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good choice for location and value
Spacious room, location, value price
Breakfast coupon said that breakfast ends at 10:30. I arrived in the diningroom at 10:20. The staff was already putting away all the food from the buffet and told me that they were closed. When I asked them to speak to kitchen to serve me some thing the waitress told me that they were closed.....that breakfast ends at 10:00. I showed her the coupon saying it ends at 10:30....but she still refused to serve me.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

norhayati M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
HOLIDAY TRIP
Staff are service are excellent, room are clean,
Happy with their service,very nice and helpful staff. Room are cleaned except the lighting in the room felt dimmer. Bedside table lamp should be in a warm soft light. As for food not much choices on western food kinda disappointed not much variety.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Michael S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice surprise
Room, location, view
Good
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Steven F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
TERRIBLE room, not recommended!
I would rate this hotel with 5 negative stars were it not for the friendly well presented staff. My room had NO windows. Or rather, it had a large floor to ceiling window inexplicably looking into a long dark corridor. The bathroom shower had disgusting black mold such looked suspiciously like raw sewage. The walls are tissue paper thin and you can hear EVERYTHING going on next door, all night long... For a non smoking hotel it reeks of cigarette smoke and clearly people are still smoking in their rooms, and consequently stinking up my room. The breakfast buffet is average but completely picked over by 9am so get up early or you'll get the scraps! Finally, the location is bad, I'd recommend a hotel closer to the Tiki Restobar area for nightlife, shopping and dining. The smiling and helpful staff are the only redeeming feature of this hotel.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Nenette S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
****
Polite staffs and accomodating. The hotel is walking distance to the shops and some fastfood. The room is huge and clean.
Aside from the door card that did not work which was immediately replaced and the door was fixed by the hotel maintenance, our stay at Sunlight hotel over all is very good. We would definitely book the same hotel if we plan to visit puerto princesa again.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

IGNACIO M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good hotel for business travellelr
Good and clean rooms, very near the city center and easy to travel
It was very good experience and value for money. Staff were very friendly and very responsive to my requests
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Frederick A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
It's an okay hotel
Large rooms, friendly and polite staff, good bathroom
We were upgraded to a suite, which was very nice. However, I think they should improve on their breakfast menu.
Reviewed September 22, 2015