arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 724 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 724 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

6.7 norhayati M.
Singapore
October 27, 2015
HOLIDAY TRIP
Staff are service are excellent, room are clean,
Happy with their service,very nice and helpful staff. Room are cleaned except the lighting in the room felt dimmer. Bedside table lamp should be in a warm soft light. As for food not much choices on western food kinda disappointed not much variety.

7.7 Michael S.
United States
October 26, 2015
Nice surprise
Room, location, view
Good

3.3 Steven F.
Australia
October 20, 2015
TERRIBLE room, not recommended!
I would rate this hotel with 5 negative stars were it not for the friendly well presented staff. My room had NO windows. Or rather, it had a large floor to ceiling window inexplicably looking into a long dark corridor. The bathroom shower had disgusting black mold such looked suspiciously like raw sewage. The walls are tissue paper thin and you can hear EVERYTHING going on next door, all night long... For a non smoking hotel it reeks of cigarette smoke and clearly people are still smoking in their rooms, and consequently stinking up my room. The breakfast buffet is average but completely picked over by 9am so get up early or you'll get the scraps! Finally, the location is bad, I'd recommend a hotel closer to the Tiki Restobar area for nightlife, shopping and dining. The smiling and helpful staff are the only redeeming feature of this hotel.

8.7 Nenette S.
Philippines
October 01, 2015
****
Polite staffs and accomodating. The hotel is walking distance to the shops and some fastfood. The room is huge and clean.
Aside from the door card that did not work which was immediately replaced and the door was fixed by the hotel maintenance, our stay at Sunlight hotel over all is very good. We would definitely book the same hotel if we plan to visit puerto princesa again.

9 IGNACIO M.
Philippines
September 27, 2015
Good hotel for business travellelr
Good and clean rooms, very near the city center and easy to travel
It was very good experience and value for money. Staff were very friendly and very responsive to my requests

6.7 Frederick A.
Philippines
September 22, 2015
It's an okay hotel
Large rooms, friendly and polite staff, good bathroom
We were upgraded to a suite, which was very nice. However, I think they should improve on their breakfast menu.

9.3 Roland S.
Austria
September 14, 2015
3nights in Sunlight
Friendly, beautiful, save
The Sunlight Guesthouse is a very nice hotel in the center of puerto princesa. Next to the hotel is a supermarket where u can buy everything u need and opposite is a market with fresh fruits. The only bad thing have been the dirty towels but after complaining they changed them immediately

8 Jessamine G.
Philippines
September 07, 2015
Awesome
Great location

8.3 IBRAHIM A.
Saudi Arabia
September 06, 2015
City and harbour Hotel
Near to markets. Near to the sea walkway and large room
It's nice stay I like to go back

10 Damian H.
Australia
September 02, 2015
Attention to detail rivals 5 star hotels
Amazing staff, great value, close to airport
I didn't expect much from this hotel as the price I was paying was cheaper than a three star hotel. But from the moment I walked in I felt like I was in a five star hotel. My bags were collected before I asked, they welcomed me by name, as the staff were showing me to my room, they showed me where the restaurant was, and with perfect timing the door opened offering us welcoming drinks. The room was perfect. I only wish my stay here was longer.