Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Mark M.
Netherlands
April 26, 2016
great hotel
nice staff good hotel with nice rooms, breakfast is only rice with pork or fish, no continental or american breakfast. Location is good

Cecilia F.
Philippines
April 14, 2016
value for money for short stay
there was hotel shuttle from the airport. the driver gave us a ride even if we were not in his list… location is convenient, as the hotel is just above a supermarket, in a commercial area and just less than one US dollar (40 pesos) away from restaurants and pearl shops. we had a view of the lake. staff were helpful. toiletries, even house sleepers, were provided. however, there were only two bath towels, no face or hand towel. there was also no bathroom rug. while we had a pleasant stay, i'll try to get another hotel next time.

Nestor J.
United States
April 09, 2016
Nice people
The hotel is ok, the place (puerto princesa) is the one where is nothing to do, no good beaches and really nothing. One good activity (UnderGround River) That's it.

Jocelyn V.
United States
April 01, 2016
Leisure travel
The hotel after you leave your room smells so bad and feels dusty! I was itchy and have to leave 1 day in advance. This shd be a 1 star hotel for the size of the room, flat tv and good airconditioning...

Mercedes J.
Philippines
March 30, 2016
Horrible stay. We decided to transfer.
The bathtub.
The carpet was VERY dusty and dirty! Not only the carpet of the lobby but the carpet of the room as well. The bed was moldy and the towels were grim looking. My husband and I decided to transfer to another hotel because I couldn't stand it. I was not expecting for a superb stay, but a clean carpet, a decent bed and tidy towels are BASIC. What a waste of money.

Joern E.
Germany
March 20, 2016
Very friendly staff
Location, staff, room
Very nice

JanWillem M.
United States
March 20, 2016
all is fine
shower, hot water food
I thought it was a great hotel, bit pricy for rooms however the rooms were excellent with size as well as layout.

Domenic M.
Australia
March 20, 2016
review of Sunlight
Staff, location, cleanliness
Both my brother and I had 2 issues. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, the staff, the cleanliness, the location, the quality of the room, , price compared to Boracay in Philippines. We had two issues. WEe dined at lot at the hotel restaurant, staff were great, but the food as pe rthe menu was hardly ever there, things id not work. Secondly they were holding a seminar/bus conference, and it was held in part of the restaurant, it was just too loud and too dominant

Tiffany M.
United States
March 14, 2016
Good and bad
Staff, Bathrooms, Mongolian BBQ
One complaint...the hotel public areas not air conditioned, AC in rooms terrible, miserably hot and muggy...room temp never got below 27c, even after running the thermostat on 16c for hours and electric goes off when you remove your keycard. When you walk back into your room, it is like an oven. This feature alone makes the hotel less than 4 star. The island has a very hot and humid climate and AC that works is a must. Other than this major negative, everything else was quite acceptable. The staff at this hotel are wonderful!

Qasim A.
Bahrain
March 12, 2016
Great
1. Very cleane 2. Comfort 3. Very accommodating staff
Excellent