arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 724 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 724 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

3.7 Mercedes J.
Philippines
March 30, 2016
Horrible stay. We decided to transfer.
The bathtub.
The carpet was VERY dusty and dirty! Not only the carpet of the lobby but the carpet of the room as well. The bed was moldy and the towels were grim looking. My husband and I decided to transfer to another hotel because I couldn't stand it. I was not expecting for a superb stay, but a clean carpet, a decent bed and tidy towels are BASIC. What a waste of money.

9.7 Joern E.
Germany
March 20, 2016
Very friendly staff
Location, staff, room
Very nice

9.3 JanWillem M.
United States
March 20, 2016
all is fine
shower, hot water food
I thought it was a great hotel, bit pricy for rooms however the rooms were excellent with size as well as layout.

8.7 Domenic M.
Australia
March 20, 2016
review of Sunlight
Staff, location, cleanliness
Both my brother and I had 2 issues. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, the staff, the cleanliness, the location, the quality of the room, , price compared to Boracay in Philippines. We had two issues. WEe dined at lot at the hotel restaurant, staff were great, but the food as pe rthe menu was hardly ever there, things id not work. Secondly they were holding a seminar/bus conference, and it was held in part of the restaurant, it was just too loud and too dominant

7.3 Tiffany M.
United States
March 14, 2016
Good and bad
Staff, Bathrooms, Mongolian BBQ
One complaint...the hotel public areas not air conditioned, AC in rooms terrible, miserably hot and muggy...room temp never got below 27c, even after running the thermostat on 16c for hours and electric goes off when you remove your keycard. When you walk back into your room, it is like an oven. This feature alone makes the hotel less than 4 star. The island has a very hot and humid climate and AC that works is a must. Other than this major negative, everything else was quite acceptable. The staff at this hotel are wonderful!

9 Qasim A.
Bahrain
March 12, 2016
Great
1. Very cleane 2. Comfort 3. Very accommodating staff
Excellent

4.8 PATRICK A.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2016
Not satisfactory
TV not available for 5 days - unwatchable. Despite repeated requests to fix. Too much of the gym equipment not working eg 2 out of 4 treadmills not working. Some menu items in the restaurant not available - okay - but no coffee? Come on! Overall not satisfactory for the price.

7.3 Berlin G.
Philippines
March 08, 2016
Comfy stay lots of mosquitoes drainage problem
View, gym, With insistence problems can get resolved.. be it plumbing, transport, food services, housekeeping or business centre,
Good can be better

8.3 Joachim O.
Sweden
March 07, 2016
Spacious and cozy rooms
The rooms are exquisite. A big comfortable bed, big bathroom with a tub, and and armchair to relax in
Good.

8.3 Ryan B.
Australia
March 01, 2016
Good Stay
Restaurant Food, Size of Room, Polite staff
It was an enjoyable stay.. good for a few nights