arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 131 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 131 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Cynthia R.
Canada
June 22, 2014
Comfortable
Convenience comfort friendly staff
Good will come back next time

Van D.
Vietnam
May 05, 2014
nice garden, location far from everything
friendly staff, lovely gazebo
the garden setting is very nice, with sitting areas for relaxation; however, rooms are fairly small. water pressure is weak and bathroom has no shower curtain. wifi signal is extremely weak, almost none in the room. we had to sit outside to get some signal. this place is quite far from the main street where all the popular restaurants and shops are. the helpful front staff can help you to call a tricycle to Rizal avenue. a tri can fit up to 5 adults if you can squeeze. the free breakfast is only toast, jam and juice/coffee/tea but for php you can order some proper breakfast. hotel provides free airport transfer but not to and from bus terminal, which is quite a disappointment for us as we arrived from El Nido by bus and had to spend php/ tri from bus terminal to hotel. before that I read reviews from agoda saying that they also picked up from bus terminal but not anymore when we stayed there. overall, our stay was OK but if there's a next time in PP, we would choose another hotel which locates along the Rizal avenue for convenience and close to nightlife activities.

Maureen A.
Philippines
March 07, 2014
It was indeed an awesome experience.
It's quiet surroundings, the hospitality of the staff, and the cleanliness of the rooms.

Christopher H.
Germany
March 03, 2014
Extremely friendly people, very nice guesthouse
Friendly staff; peaceful area; comfortable and clean rooms
We had a nice stay at Tres Pension. It's a beautifully designed guest house with nice gardens. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. this was the best thing. They arranged a trip to Honda Bay for us. Breakfast was good and sufficient. The room was clean and comfortable and had aircon. The bartenders and waiters were also extremely friendly and entertaining, especially Den Den :) He should get an award for customer service !! The only negative is the location - it's a little far from the city proper. But you can take a tricycle for 60 pesos, the Pension will call you one. If you walk to the City Coliseum (a multipurpose events/sports location), which takes about 10-15 mins, you can pick up a tricycle for about 30-40 pesos into the city.

Angeliza Q.
Australia
February 01, 2014
Absolutely wonderful place, friendly staff
Landscape atmosphere and friendly staff
I had a wonderful time staying at Tres Pension House. The garden was beautiful. The staff are super friendly. The food was excellent if you like Filipino cuisine. They even provide free airport transfer.

Xiaolu J.
China
January 29, 2014
Terrible location but excellent staff service
Staff
The location is terrible, you have to get a tricycle every time you want to go out. We love going for a walk in the evening, but the hotel is so far away from the main road and so dark we felt trapped in the hotel after it's dark. And when the hotel call a tricycle is 60 pesos whereas if you thumb one from the road it's only 20 or 30 pesos to Robison's mall and 40 to town. We had a standard room which only has cold shower, it takes a while to get use to. Overall, we wouldn't recommend this hotel if people wants to be closer to town. We mistakenly booked this hotel due to its cheap room rates but realized there's much better value hotels in town with similar price. The only good thing about this hotel is the nice garden and very friendly staff.

Phuong V.
United States
December 23, 2013
Helpful, friendly staff; attractive room and site.
Staff, clean, attractive room, internet works. Good price.
Very good. Good price, great staff, good rooms. Will definitely recommend.

Andreea G.
Sweden
December 12, 2013
Amazing
Location, -

Sabrina C.
Malaysia
December 09, 2013
It was generally good
Good breakfast, helpful staff, nice concept
It was generally pleasant except for one night where we heard some sounds from the couple next door who were doing something naughty.. the walls were too porous so we could hear them quite clearly. It was a disruption to our sleep.

Jennifer U.
Philippines
November 27, 2013
Feels like Home!
Affordable, Very Relax and Comfortable
This is my first time to stay at a Pension House and I really never expect that this place really amazing. I really like the place co'z ambience is so relax and it feels like home! I send our sincere appreciation to you, Ms. Vivian and husband (The owner of Tres Pension) , and your whole company Tres Pension House! From our arrival last November 15tht of early morning till to our departure on afternoon of November 17th 2013, you did so much to welcome us and assure our comfort as guests. An easy and smooth check-in is vital for those who’ve traveled hundreds of miles, and your staff were on hand to accomplish that with efficiency and grace. The warm personal greetings to us set the right tone for the rest of our stay, and I’m much in your debt for the extra courtesies that helped us relax and enjoy the trip. And most of all for the wonderful job of our tour guide Kuya Gil, very professional and polite and job well done, we recommend him to our future bookings. Your place really enticing and the place went beyond our expectations, and I wish you all expanding success as you continue the traditions of your best service. . We will be staying again in this place when we return here next time. And as a Travel Consultant, this is definitely a recommended pension house!