Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 371 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Annika A.
Germany
May 02, 2016
A bit run down
Rooms lovely, view great, food overpriced, common areas run down, beach beautiful

Quentin B.
France
April 28, 2016
Super nice weekend getaway, romantic, amazing views
This place is just a gem 3 hours away from Manila. In my time in PH there's no other place like this that I came across. Managed by Filipino family, customer service is very attentive. The style of rooms and huts is native and simple but super cute and comfortable. The view you get is unbelievable. I love it there, worth every penny

Princess B.
Philippines
April 27, 2016
Good Place to relax
It is more amazing that there's a place in puerto galera that you can stay, relax and satisfy your money. A very heart weling staff and Good ambiance of their natural nature. A must Place to visit.

maria M.
Philippines
April 23, 2016
Very relaxing and back to basics
My 4days 3 nights stay in cocobeach is a wonderful experience . The resort has lots to offer . Everyday toyr to nearby beaches are offered for free. They even send us to the town church when we wanted to attend the mass one sunday morning. Fishing is fir free which they will bring you to the fishing area but we were not able to go because we were late. The buy 1 take 1 drinks during their promi hour is superb. My daughters availed this offer daily while we were there. I also enjoyed doing zumba with the staff one fri afternoon. And watched one good movie by the garden one sunday night. But among all other activities they have, i enjoyed their clambake party on saturday night. Aside from the food , they prepared a program to entertain us . The band was great , rated A. The children and the staff did well with their presentation of song and dances. The massage was great too. I will surely come back next vacation and will recommend this resort to friends.

MARIA P.
Philippines
April 12, 2016
Scenery/pool/
->luv d hammock & old traditional kubo type except the shower room was awful & there was NO hot water ->it was unairconditioned room, the room was too dark, i suggest they should atleast have an airpot inside the room or a mini ref ->too sad there was no direct route from Batangas port to the resort((must take Sabang or Muelle pier for the amt of 250 box per head/per way) ->the food is too pricey

Imelda R.
Philippines
March 28, 2016
Cocobeach is a nice place for relaxing!
The staff are really accommodating.

Pete S.
United Kingdom
March 24, 2016
Good place.
You can only get here by boat. This is quite straightforward. Go to Muelle pier and get a boatman to take you to Coco beach. They all know it and it costs 250 pesos. The resort is primarily frequented by Danish tourists on a package deal which leads to an odd atmosphere. In the evening it is very quiet. Does Denmark close down at 10.00pm? The food here is very good and there are 4 restaurants. The prices are good too considering you are a captive market. One thing I'm suprised hasn't been mentioned is that there are a LOT of steps. Some bungalows are quite high up and take some effort to get to. They do have a real jungle feel to them.I wouldn't stay for more that 3 nights as you could get a bit "stir crazy" as you are cut off from the rest of the world.

Jean M.
United States
March 24, 2016
Coco beach
Coco Beach Island Resort is EXCELLENT! Although the regular rooms are a bit dark, the entire experience is superb! Although it is a bit isolated, it is the best place to be in Puerto Galera. We found a nice mix of foreigners and Philippinos. The morning free boat trips are wonderful. And the walk out of the back of the property to the Laguna beaches was beautiful . The snorkeling around Puerto Galera was better than El Nido and off of Panglao. We spent 3 nights there, which was just right for us.

Larry S.
United States
March 01, 2016
Happy Valentines Week ;)
Location, Environment, Staff and a fourth.... Coco Shampoo :)
Very Very Beautiful.... and i found your secret coral reef ... and i see why you keep it a secret.. AMAZING. Thank you again for a most enjoyable stay... we will be back as soon as we can :)

shinsuke O.
Japan
February 29, 2016
Good destination specially for family
Atmosphere, hospitality, nature
Perfect destination for family. Kids will enjoy while parents are relaxing. Kids will also like the accommodation in real nature. Hotel will prepare anti-mosquito net over your bed, even for extra bed, so you can sleep well...but don't forget to have your repellents with you. If you need hot shower, you should select room category with hot water.