arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 226 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 226 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Michael M.
Switzerland
March 30, 2016
Good value for money. Nice apartment
I stayed in this apartment for one night which came with a kitchen. It was hard to find at first but it's nice and quiet on the inside

Sebastian G.
Germany
March 23, 2016
Good hotel but ....
Good Hotel in the middle of the Party Areas in Sabang . But the wifi was very bad. If you don't need a wifi sometimes I can recommend it to you.

Michael A.
Australia
March 18, 2016
Hotel is fine
Clean rooms. Well loated in Sabang centre. Peaceful
Overall it was quite good. Stayed 3 days. Never find it on your own as Sabang is full of narrow side roads and mazes and alleyways. All the locals know the hotel and one showed us the way. Only 2 minute walk from the harbour and pier, and less than a minute to convenience stores and many restaurants. Rooms were cleaned daily and all have balconies or outside patio areas. Just one minor point to note for new stayers. The door lock system takes a bit of working out. Finally figured it out after a day. Here is the trick, found by trial and error.... keep the handle in the horizontal position and close the door firmly, then turn the handle to he vertical position, then use the key to lock it ( needs a couple of turns of the key), then reverse the key direction a bit to release the key from the lock. Now I am no dummy but this took a fair while to work out, with a bit of cursing, but once you know how its no problem. A simple hand drawn diagram on a piece of paper on how to do it pasted to the door near the handle would have been appreciated, and I noted other newly arriving guests had the same time-wasting issue of trying to figure out how to lock the door. Sabang is the best place to stay but for enjoying the beach ( White beach) you can take the jeepney ( 15 minutes scenic journey), its located only few hundred metres walk from Oasis Hotel. Get off at the last stop then get on the tricycle to White Beach which takes another 10 minutes. Total one way cost 120 pesos only.

KHOR A.
Malaysia
March 16, 2016
Value for money
clean, big space, friendly staff

Marianne M.
United States
March 09, 2016
sabang oasis
had a great stay loved the rooftop

seung Y.
South Korea
March 03, 2016
good use
price, local situation,water pressure

JinSu A.
South Korea
February 01, 2016
it's so really good
good service and good cleck,, but not a good rocation,, i think, of you want a good vacation check this one...

Germund N.
Sweden
January 29, 2016
Bra hotel
good shower, good location, good staff

cole P.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2016
Disappointed
Location, very quiet
Very disappointed. Looked very nice online but very let down. Room ok, good shower but uncomfortable bed.it was a ghost town of a hotel, room rarely cleaned. Ghost hotel apart from the dogs who, although it was Xmas, decided to leave me presents outside my door most days. It took a long time for these to be cleared. Yes we had a typhoon but did the hotel have a generator? No electric for days it seemed so no a/c no fan, TV or charging phone etc All in I was disappointed as it looked so nice :-(

Chan M.
Hong Kong
January 10, 2016
good, cheap
clean, cheap, good location