Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 690 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 690 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

BYONG L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great Location
Food is cheap but no good taste, need to improve even if a little expensive Front desk staffs need more training, fun and ridiculous rule and time of swimming pool looks many penalties and 9am to 9pm. (7 to 10 not possible?)
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Gary M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
loved it!!
really loved this place...I joked with a lady for 3 or 4 days and she was very friendly and cool....even flicked her butt with a towel when she was not looking.....then find out she was the owner...lol .....definitely stay here again ...they have a great night bbq at the front at night and expanding it....best place in sabang!!!
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Alfie S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Accessible, clean and value for money
We really enjoy the place
Reviewed May 04, 2016

KHAREN G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Lovely
So good
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Marjinee A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Perfect Place to Visit in Sabang
Most of the people in Sabang are into Scuba Diving. If this is what you want to do, then this is the best place for you. Most of the guests in the place are foreigners. From the sea facing the land, you can already see the Seashore Beach Resort. It is on the left side, walking distance from the pier and near Papa Fred's steakhouse and Montani Resort. The place is near Coral Garden and other activity sites. There is no hot and cold water but we love the place. Peaceful and relaxing. There are mosquitoes but it is forgivable, you just need to be attentive and always close your door. Seashore has grilling station at night. The price of the food is affordable (at the grilling station - Php 35.00 for liempo) and you can drink beer and get tipsy at the sea shore in front of the Seashore Beach Resort. LOL. You can pay too via credit/debit card with a minimal fee of 3.5% of your total bill. Since we planned to transfer to Whitebeach, we availed the package offered by Christian, one of the employees of Seashore. He gave us the tour package and last stop is Whitebeach. We only paid Php1500 for the boat with 3 stops, Long Beach, Haligi Beach and White Beach. He also gave us the rate - Php150/head per activity. If you are planning to avail the tour tell Christian that you are requesting for Dennis for small boat and the VIKING (Macky Boy) for the big boat. Small boats are the only allowed boats to sail around coral garden and underwater cave. Big boats are the boats that you'll use if you're planning to transfer to White beach. We will definitely come back. :)
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Judy S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Relax, Unwind and Peaceful
Actually we came early before the booking time.So what I expect we will wait so long just to enter our room.But the owner Sir Odie let us check in earlier.He is so kind, very maasikaso and madali sya kausap. Hotel amenities=pop na pop! Staff and owner=pop na pop! Value for money=pop na pop! I can HIGHLY recommend this hotel. All rooms is very scenematic and organise.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Beverlee C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Surprise surprise surprise😱😱😱😠
Will never go back and book to that resort again
Reviewed April 18, 2016

John K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
At the Seashore
No complaints about this hotel. I stayed in one of the rooms that overlooks the bay. Large room with a small kitchen. Everything functioned. Comfortable, clean and a nice balcony. Staff were efficient. Only had breakfast at the restaurant but it was pretty decent.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Floyd E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in March 2016
Never staying there again
It was the second time I've stayed at the sea shore resort. I will never go back there again. Firstly the receptionist was the most miserable person I have ever met. She could turn milk sour just by looking at it. I tried to upgrade my room as I had booked the wrong room. I had a sea view, instead of a pool view. To upgrade I had to pay the full amount for the room, which is hardly a upgrade. I asked for a kettle, couldn't have in my room. There was insects falling from the cracks in a he ceiling. The fridge didn't work. The shower didn't work, so two weeks with cold showers. There was so much chlorine in the pool it has rotted my swimming shorts. The sign on the gate says no vendors but we were hassled non stop. I will go to Puerto galera again as it is an amazing place but do not stay here. There are many much better places to stay than there, where staff will make you feel wanted and well looked after. I rate it 1/10, and that is just for the location and the view
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Beverlee C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
What a hotel
The room provided for us as offered and shown in the photos are very different of what they gave us.it is not poolside not even a pool view.its a view of roofs. Manager can't even explain and give us the convincing answer for us to calm down coz we r so disappointed with the place.the only thing that decide us to stay is my son because he love the swimming pool.no good internet connection.
Reviewed April 14, 2016