Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 198 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 198 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

MIN K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great
Staff food room
Great. Living room doesn't have aircondition.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Vincent B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Fell short of the globally determined 4star rating
The staff were pleasant helpful and polite
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Graham S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Trying to be something it is not yet achieved
Pool. Hotel interior.
My first time here. The Manor is a nice place with a great pool and hotel interior. It is let down by lack of management and detail to customer service. There is one 10 seater dining table for everyone staying in the hotel. For the first two morning we came down for breakfast and had to wait almost 30 mins to get a seat at the table. The menu is limited so if you stay for any length of time you run out of choices. The internet was virtually non-existent. Overall not that impressed. A real shame as this would be a great place to return to
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Raymond P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great views
great views, good food but limited to what is available
good support from staff
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Brian F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very quiet in low season
Very peaceful, clean and comfortable.
It was low season, so only 2 rooms were occupied on a Saturday night. The only nearby option for meals, other than breakfast is the yacht club. Breakfast was ok, but it would be better if orders could be taken the evening before to avoid the 30 minutes waiting to eat. I don't know what sort of coffee they served, but it was horrible!
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Bastiaan D. from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Third stay here and it gets better every time
Amazing views, beautiful decoration and relaxing atmosphere
This was my third stay at The Manor and it still impresses me. The views over several bays are just amazing and the owner's personal art collection makes the hotel so special. It's a bit of a climb up the hill, but it's worth it! Can't wait until the 4th time I stay there.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

thomas L. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
4star???
No breakfast, no customer, no housekeeping, no cleaning, dirty pool etc., low season as excuse, nothing what would make me going back.....
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Jocelyn P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
5-star Panorama
Panorama, staff, with big, comfortable and clean rooms..
Our 6-day stay at The Manor was pleasant and restful due to combination of good factors, mainly the spectacular view of the brightly sunlit bays in the mornings and breathtaking sunsets from the VIP suite; and the quiet surroundings. I personally liked the aboriginal artworks and the art pieces made from recycled materials that adorned the walls and the sala; which surprisingly didn't cheapen the subtle elegance of the place. The staff were most attentive, efficient, polite and ready to help. We enjoyed our breakfasts but lunches and suppers were quite a problem because we had to go somewhere else farther as it was the low season so the hotel's restaurant is not adequately stuffed to serve what the few guests demand. We had to spend much on transportation to go to the center of trade, foods and entertainments because of the hotel's quite remote location on top of the hill; although it was to our advantage that it is just a walking distance to the Puerto Galera Yacht Club.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Zhongjing W. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2015
a perfect place to stay
room, location and staff
we enjoyed very much staying in Manor. The staff are friendly and always responsive to our requirement. The room is clean and confortable. Location is very convenient from the port.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

jakob W. from Switzerland
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2015
1st class
sourroundings, luxury
The Manor is in midst of a beautiful surrounding with trees, plants, flowers and even birds singing. Its located on a hill near Muelle Pier overlooking the Bay close to PGC. It has various ammenities,i.e. Badminton Court, Billard, Swimming Pool, Restaurant etc. The rooms are spacious and up to highest Standards. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Great value for the Money.
Reviewed June 18, 2015