Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 815 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 6.0

VIRGINIA N. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Need to Improve the Hotel Maintenance
The staff are very courteous and accommodating and the foods are good although choices are very limited. However, the elevator is under maintenance. We have to use the stairway in going down and up the Basement 2/Level C rooms, air conditioning units are old. Used plates and dishes were on the hallway overnight until we check-out. We have notified the reception and housekeeping but no one took them out.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Pamela B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Value for Money
Nice place close to Manila.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Ali I. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Disappointing facilities and customer service
Pool is dirty. Bathroom looks dirty. called their number to ask if i can be connected to my room because i needed to make sure my kids ate and they wouldn't. they said they couldn't find my reservation. Very poor...
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Ma R. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Very accessible place to stay in Tagaytay
Very nice location just few walks away at the mall
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Oliva R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Relaxing place to stay when you are in Tagaytay. The view of Taal lake was beautiful.
The swimming pool is so good. The staff are accommodating.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Eleanor R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Feedback on my 4-night stay at Days Hotel
How i wish that the maintenance be improved. I wanted to go swimming but i can see that the water wasn't changed and it's dirty. The smell of the carpet at the corridor is awful. I didn't get my money's worth.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Panfilo I. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
nice view, homey atmosphere
very good location, the staff is very hospitable, the place is still nice but looks old (need a paint make-over), over-all a nice experience
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Richard M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Sucks
The hotel sucks
Reviewed April 19, 2016

John C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Place to sleep for a weekend
Went to Tagaytay for a weekend and ended up that we needed a place to stay over the weekend. Place was very basic and if you just a place to stay then this is ok. The fixtures are outdated and may need to be remodeled. The breakfast buffet had very limited choices but I guess for the price you paid, this is value for money.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

susan S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
spacious
Would suggest ref for each room
Reviewed March 28, 2016