arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 40 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 40 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.6

9.7 John J.
Philippines
September 07, 2015
Perfect Staycation
Great ambience, excellent food and service

9.3 Tomas A.
Philippines
July 06, 2015
Restful Overnight
Room, Food, Service

9.3 Janelyn A.
Philippines
May 05, 2015
Staycation
Tranquility...food...cleanliness
Relaxing stay...friendly staffs..very accommodating with our request

6 Armando V.
Philippines
May 03, 2015
Good food. Comfy bed.
Breakfast. Staff. Warm pool.
Breakfast was superb. I informed them that it was my sons bday and we had a complimentary cake and a bday banner at our room. Really appreciated that. Quite far from the center. Taal volcano almost cannot be seen. Wine tasting was a good add on. Nothing else much to do. Walls are thin you can hear the sound from the lobby and the streets. Quite expensive for an overnight stay. Pool had no table or bench where we can put out stuff while swimming.

9 Lemin H.
Taiwan
December 13, 2014
Great experienced!
Service, Performance, Romantic
It's was a great experience to stay here in Discovery, Although the hotel was rated 4 star, but we felt it was same quality as 5 star hotel.

10 Laurenceburg R.
Philippines
October 24, 2014
Best hotel in tagaytay!!!!
Elegance, Service, Food
This was our 3rd time to stay in the hotel. It may be a bit pricey but it is definitely worth it, I can say that this is the best hotel in Tagaytay. The hotel is very cozy and elegant. The staff were very courteous and accomodating. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The food is superb especially the free cheese and wine before dinner. This one place you must try when you visit tagaytay.

8.7 noel Z.
Philippines
August 06, 2014
Perfect
Location clean rooms service
Perfect

10 aileen L.
Philippines
March 21, 2014
It was really great
Great Food, Best accommodation and friendly staff
It was really great. The food was great and the room was great as well. The staff are very attentive and courteous. The best accommodation in Tagaytay so far.

8 Katrina R.
Philippines
February 28, 2014
Great Hotel
Clean, comfortable with attentive and efficient staff

10 Hans C.
Philippines
February 11, 2014
Perfect staycation hotel
The staff are great! The suite was great! The food was great!
I live in the southern metro and Tagaytay is only about 45 minutes away. I booked through Agoda and got a good rate for the Nara room. My wife and I just wanted a place that is nice, peaceful and quiet after a hectic week. We drove up around noon, had lunch at the Mile Hi Diner and proceeded to the hotel which is on the more quiet side of Tagaytay away from the restaurant strip and the usual tourist traps. We checked in on a Sunday and was pleasantly greeted by the front desk lady. Everything was clearly explained, the amenities, the inclusion (breakfast) and the available services. They have a mini library of books and videos that you can take to your room. We were also informed that there's wine and cheese every 5PM at the Restaurant Verbana She saw us to our suite since we just brought and overnight bag with us and politely declined the tip. The room was very nice and spacious at 57 sqm. with a Japanese theme. There we complementary bottles of water and a fruit basket. The bathroom is well appointed and space is generous. The far side of the room opens to a garden where you have a spectacular view of Taal Lake. The garden also boasts of a whirlpool big enough for eight or so. The garden and the suite itself is quiet since there are only 3 rooms in the garden level which is perfect for relaxation. We did miss the afternoon wine and cheese though since we took a nap and had to go to dinner. We were pleasantly surprised when we returned from dinner to find the room made up and a pot of milk and cookies by the bar. Needless to say, we had a restful night. Morning was announced by the chirping of birds in the garden and we went to Restaurant Verbana for breakfast. I arranged for a 2-hour full body massage upon check in and the masseuses rang the door on time since they do not have a Spa area. For someone who goes to the spa every week I'll have to rate the service as average which is mostly what you get from hotels.