Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1108 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1108 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Czarina L.
Philippines
June 13, 2014
The hotel is poorly maintained. Food too salty.
ConceptStaffView
Its just an average hotel. Room rates are overpriced. The rooms arent well maintained and they left used towels inside the bathroom when we checked in. Food was too salty .

norhanah M.
Philippines
June 10, 2014
Romantic, quiet & naturesque..
Friendly staff, nice view, nice swimming pool.
Nice, romantic and peaceful. Will comeback again.

CONOR Q.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2014
Nice Relaxing Resort.
Quiet Good Service Good access
We had a good time. The hotel was very quiet. We had a beautiful room facing to Taal Lake View. The room is clean and modern. We are very happy with the service, the staff is very helpful. We ask for check in early (11.30am) they gave us the room straight away. The restaurant staff also very polite and professional. The pool is beautiful, the spa facilities needs improvements. This hotel doesn't suit older or disable as there are too many steps to go to the room as well as hills, you have to walk up and down all the time.

Del A.
Philippines
June 07, 2014
Average
Unique design
No comment

IANNE C.
Philippines
June 03, 2014
could have been better
excellent view of Taal Lake, quiet surroundings, easy access to public transport
My family and I stayed at the Santorini rooms. The rooms offer excellent view of Taal Lake. It was nice to wake up early in the morning and have coffee in the veranda overlooking Taal Lake. The rooms also have viewing decks. Although the rooms are quite far from the hotel's lobby, carts were available to hotel guests. Our stay could have been perfect except for the very SLOW check in/ check out and the quality of food available at the restaurant.

Faith S.
United States
May 26, 2014
Late check in because was not made yet .poor food
Parking .close to parks and other restaurants
Average . I ordered tapa they made it tapa soup with my over easy eggs in the middle with the rice along side . Di ba dapat dry ang tap silog . Room was not complete with the toiletries when we were checked in late .

Jeter R.
Philippines
May 21, 2014
Relaxing
Clean and nice room, quiet and friendly staff

VIDAL L.
Philippines
May 21, 2014
Difficult access to rooms with too many steps.
Nothing good about this hotel.
Too difficult to get to rooms with so many steps and golf cart which is not available on 24 hour basis. Poor menu selection. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Julie M.
Philippines
May 19, 2014
Serenely Relaxing Country-side stay
Location, View and ammenities
The rooms are generally clean, white sheets were nice, the interior though is somehow old already. They may need to update some of the bathroom fixtures.

catherine T.
Philippines
May 16, 2014
Memorable
Swimming pool, comforatble rooms and great scenery
Only problem was we had senior citizens in our group and they had a hard time going up the winding stairs to our santorini rooms. Also, since the hotel was packed during our stay, the staff had some problem in immediately replenishing the breakfast food items on the buffet table.