Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 501 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Roberto D.
Philippines
April 25, 2016
Pleasant stay as always
Kimberly has always been like a second home to us. The incomparable service if of the staff makes a whole lot of difference from any other hotels. Please keep up the good work.

Lin V.
Philippines
April 10, 2016
Was very tempted to extend our stay
My family of 5, 4 adults and 1 child, went to the hotel for an overnight stay, and were very tempted to extend our visit for another night. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were comfortable (although some carpeting would have made it much more comfortable), and there were so much things to do, especially for children! There was a small petting zoo, an obstacle course, horse riding, a pool, a bonfire and a game room. Great for the whole family!

Lin V.
Philippines
April 10, 2016
Was very tempted to extend our stay
My family of 5, 4 adults and 1 child, went to the hotel for an overnight stay, and were very tempted to extend our visit for another night. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were comfortable (although some carpeting would have made it much more comfortable), and there were so much things to do, especially for children! There was a small petting zoo, an obstacle course, horse riding, a pool, a bonfire and a game room. Great for the whole family!

Maricris C.
Philippines
April 03, 2016
Helpful Staff
Hotel staff are consistently helpful. Facilities are good 'though not much can be done. Hotel decors are fascinating. Breakfast is good. Hotel room needs a little improvement in terms of cleanliness. Overall, I commend the staff for being considerate to young children.

Ma L.
Philippines
April 01, 2016
Worst shower and inefficient house keeping
We checked in at 2 pm on Easter Sunday and found the corridor filled with dirty towels and dirty plates/bottles on the floor beside the doors from the previous guests who checked out. Although our rooms were cleaned there were dirty linen and used plates on the floor outside both of our 2 adjoining bedrooms. Anticipating that they must have had a full house and are currently still clearing up I called reception after 2 hours to bring this again to their attention but it was only after a 2nd follow up call did housekeeping staff actually take any action. In our bathroom, the holder for the shower was broken and you are unable to keep the shower in a still position. And despite attempts to adjust the water pressure it was impossible to have a decent shower without the water running down over the end of the bath tub and soaking the floor. It was the worst shower we have ever had from a hotel. Since the hotel occupancy during our stay was barely 20% with most guests having checked out on Sunday noon it is no excuse for their staff not to check the rooms before allocating them and ensuring that bathrooms are functioning properly. It was also not acceptable for their housekeeping staff not to be able to service the few remaining guest rooms efficiently.

Madison R.
Philippines
March 15, 2016
More than just a hotel.
Hospitality, recreational activities, and ambiance.
Our overall stay is very nice. The staff are friendly and accommodating. In terms of the place itself, it provides more than just a hotel stay. There's a game room, a pool, a farm, at night time there's a bonfire, and at certain days there are movie nights which guests can enjoy to the fullest. The rooms and the comfort rooms can be improved but for the price that we paid, we feel that it was all worth it. Even the food were delicious. We'll definitely come back with our little one.

Mary A.
Philippines
February 28, 2016
Good food and nice lobby
food
Food was good and good variety of food during breakfast. But we're looking for beef tapa to be included in the breakfast since it's tagaytay - we want to eat beef.. :) good thing they have danggit and dilis. Location is a bit far from all other restaurants but on the good side - its a pretty quiet location good for relaxation. What we felt is the room is overrated - we expect more from a 4 star hotel and for its price. Fitness center is not really a center since there are only 3 machines inside the gaming room :D and I don't think it's working. We suggest to have an indoor pool since you can't really use the outdoor pool due to cold weather

Agnes A.
Philippines
February 23, 2016
Discovering Hotel Kimberly
The staff, accommodation & food
Whenever we are in tagaytay, we usually stay in one of the most popular hotel there. but when i searched for other hotels in tagaytay and i saw hotel kimberly on the list, i noticed it got good reviews. almost all of the guests who've been there were all satisfied. and gave the hotel high rating. so last feb 21, 2016, when we needed to go to tagaytay, we booked for an overnight stay for 2 rooms. and we were really satisfied. the staffs are all friendly and always ready to assist us to our needs. our grandson enjoyed the animals in the farm. the place is beautiful and clean. food at cafe@k is delicious. generally we are all satisfied. thank you.

TENYLLE A.
Philippines
February 13, 2016
Family hotel
Animal farm, friendly staff, quiet neighborhood
We enjoyed our stay because my son enjoyed feeding the rabbits and horsebackriding.

Leah C.
Philippines
February 09, 2016
lots of family fun
bonfire with marshmallows. movie night with popcorn. recreation room with lots of games. playground. petting zoo. lots of space to run around.
great hotel for family. lots of fun activities for the kids and grownups. very warm and accommodating staff.