Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 151 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 151 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Stefan K. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
life experience
cleanliness,nice place,nice people
good
Reviewed February 09, 2016

felicitas M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
so so
nice day staff, quiet location, room 403 is excellent
no free bottled water! the lone night staff is unaccomodating and more like a security guard than an hotel staff at night, the hotel is too quiet and empty im thinking i might have got my choice of hotel wrong, and it feels like an boarding house not a hotel! no cable tv, room 303 is old..but room 403 is excellent, i liked the veranda and the view and the bed and the fixtures..i liked the quiet but still feels empty..the food is excellent for the breakfast,we loved the pork tapa and bangus and vegetable omelet..i liked the day staff, even though they are just 3 they handled the whole hotel well..the view is execellent i love the way the green mountains and taal can be seen at 403..wifi is excellent at 403, dreadful at 303..i wished they had free bottled water and cable tv, it would have been better..and better staff at night, not this guy who sleeps on the desk..
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Rommel N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Old and bugged
Quiet location
Not what I expected. Old hotel, lacks facilities, slippers are not provided, dirty bathroom. Not recommended.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Adelyn M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Potters Ridge Hotel, a Review
The view, the quiet, accessibility
This hotel must have been beautiful when it was first made but is now rundown and poorly maintained. Our room aircon (window type) was sooo noisy we couldn't sleep and wasn't too cold either. There were cockroaches and I found a bug on the bed. The sink was clogged and the faucet broken. The room had a funny smell and more so the bathroom. There was no complimentary bottled water or coffee usually offered in hotels of this price. No telephone in the room either so we could've call for service. We saw only two staff members when we arrived and three the next day which included the waitress at the dining room.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Robyfranzes C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
almost good but not quite
the bed. the view. the hotel ambiance.
The hotel ambiance, overlooking view and room design plus the bed was great. However, they did not meet our needs or expectations (based on reviews) when we were there. We requested the breakfast to be served around 530am-6am as we will check out early to attend a wedding. After several follow ups, the breakfast was served at 630am. The hotel was undermanned at that time. Whenever we will go to reception, nobody is there to assist us. When we were checking in, they did not even help us with our luggage. The bathroom needs some renovation, as well as the air conditioning system of each roOm.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

ERIC B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Santi was a great host!
Santi was a gracious host, the hotel is overlooking a quiet part of the valley, and the food was nicely prepared.
Santi did a great job as a host. He even helped me find a running partner in the morning. He went out of his way to help accommodate serving meals after hours which was appreciated. Also, he gave me tips for the next leg of my journey in Manila. Thanks!
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Rachid B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice view, quiet hotel
View
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Venetia S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Potter's Ridge Tagaytay Hotel
location price
it was boring. we didnt know that the room was located 3-4 floors below and the stairs were quite steep so we couldn't go up and down since one if our groupmates has a knee problem will never stay in that hotel again it just looks nice from the outside the room was horrible like a cheap motel
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Timoteo J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
simple clean quiet hotel ambience
serene breezy nice scereny
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Mark C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Overrated
none
Wasn't worth the price.
Reviewed February 27, 2015