arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 78 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 78 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Marvin E.
United States
February 12, 2015
Lovely hotel, great value
Value, comfort, great view from outdoor area
I had a great stay at the Theodore, slept well, the bed was comfortable, breakfast was adequate but unfortunately they did not have everything on the menu. I may stay there again for the same price.

Karl N.
Philippines
November 24, 2014
nice
cleanliness
ok

Abletez J.
Philippines
October 27, 2014
Not Value for Money
Central location and secured parking
Hotel stay was not so pleasant. Room was quite gloomy and had no view at all considering the hotel's location is at Taal lake side. Added to this, the room had a unpleasant smell with old towels and linens that were not so fresh. The room's door was also not properly sealed and you can clearly peek thru the side and hear noises of people as they passed by. We requested for a change in room noticing clearly that the hotlel had a very low occupancy but the receptionist insisted that there were still incoming guests in the latter part of the night. Though we disagreed we just had to settle in and accept what the hotel and its staff could offer. Totally not what we expected for the price we paid for.

Pierre C.
Philippines
September 02, 2014
A good weekend retreat
The size of the room was big enough. The bed was quite big as well and comfortable. There was a cute little bed at the side of the room. The lobby was well-decorated. Breakfast tasted great.
We had a good stay in Theodore Hotel. The room was cozy and comfortable. Great for a weekend staycation. There was a free head and foot massage along with the package. Breakfast was absolutely delicious (Tapa).

Jose A.
Philippines
August 06, 2014
theodre
Nice hotel and view
very pleasant. cool weather and good people

Leslie C.
Philippines
July 28, 2014
Groovy Hotel
room, ambiance, service
Awesome rooms, lovely interior, friendly and very accommodating staff! Free massage at their spa ready to avail anytime from 10AM in the morning onwards or 6-8PM in the evening. You can opt to have your breakfast at the restaurant, cottages in the garden or in your very own room. Their location is right next to the lovely Pamana Restaurant and other stores, although they also have a restaurant of their own in the hotel. Colorful interior designs. My baby also enjoys playing around. Perfect for couples, families and friends alike.

Jamie O.
Philippines
July 02, 2014
value hotel, attentive staff with good breakfast
value, attentive staff and good breakfast
it was overall what i have expected for the price of the hotel. upon checking in the staff was attentive, there's also a free massage for 30min which unfortunately i was unable to redeem because of lack of time. breakfast was good also.

Jessa S.
Philippines
July 01, 2014
Worth spending a relaxing weekend in
Good ambience, Attentive Staff. Quiet location
We appreciated the attentive staff and liked that you get a free welcome massage. We also loved the themed rooms. Tagaytay weather was also a nice complement to the beauty of this hotel.

MARIA V.
Philippines
May 13, 2014
Overpriced hotel but with friendly staff
great breakfast, big bed, friendly and knowledgable staff
My first impression of the room is that is was for a low budget hotel. The aircon is noisy and there was no window. It smelled like an old rag. I immediately requested for a change of room but the staff told me there was no smell and all the aircons at the hotel were that noisy. To think it was on 17 degrees High but it was not really cold. There is also no soundproofing in the rooms that I could actually hear the people walking at the hallway. Anyway, we had to live with it since we already paid for it online. The staff is friendly and knowledgable of the places around Tagaytay. Parking was convenient. The breakfast selection is good and the serving is great. There is a nice view of the mountains by their garden. Overall, hotel was overpriced for the size and ambience of the room.

Evgeny M.
Russia
May 06, 2014
Relaxing short stay, clean and comfortable
Location near the way to Taal, cleanliness, nice design
Overall, enjoyed the stay there for one night. I couldn't enjoy everything there which they offer due to short time though. Pros: - good location, if you are for Taal in Tagaytay, this hotel is the best. You just walk out of hotel and turn right going a few meters to 7/11 where is the jeepney station for going down to taal boat station. also if you take your left from the hotel you can walk up for about 15 minutes (or by jeepney/tricycle) to the famous restaurant "josephine" which I recommend. -nice outside terrace with a very beautiful view and a small cottage. -inside the hotel very nice interior, interesting design -hotel is new -clean rooms Cons: -view from my room was none. I could see the wall only. -soundproof is not so good.