arrow-up-icon Earn points on your loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (75)

Business travelers (2)

Couples (55)

Solo travelers (3)

Families with young children (4)

Families with older children (6)

Groups (5)

Excellent
8.2
based on 75 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Facilities
6.0
Location
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Value for Money
7.5
Food/Dining
7.8

8.7 Leslie C.
Philippines
July 28, 2014
Groovy Hotel
room, ambiance, service
Awesome rooms, lovely interior, friendly and very accommodating staff! Free massage at their spa ready to avail anytime from 10AM in the morning onwards or 6-8PM in the evening. You can opt to have your breakfast at the restaurant, cottages in the garden or in your very own room. Their location is right next to the lovely Pamana Restaurant and other stores, although they also have a restaurant of their own in the hotel. Colorful interior designs. My baby also enjoys playing around. Perfect for couples, families and friends alike.

8 Jamie O.
Philippines
July 02, 2014
value hotel, attentive staff with good breakfast
value, attentive staff and good breakfast
it was overall what i have expected for the price of the hotel. upon checking in the staff was attentive, there's also a free massage for 30min which unfortunately i was unable to redeem because of lack of time. breakfast was good also.

8.3 Pierre C.
Philippines
September 02, 2014
A good weekend retreat
The size of the room was big enough. The bed was quite big as well and comfortable. There was a cute little bed at the side of the room. The lobby was well-decorated. Breakfast tasted great.
We had a good stay in Theodore Hotel. The room was cozy and comfortable. Great for a weekend staycation. There was a free head and foot massage along with the package. Breakfast was absolutely delicious (Tapa).

8 MARIA V.
Philippines
May 13, 2014
Overpriced hotel but with friendly staff
great breakfast, big bed, friendly and knowledgable staff
My first impression of the room is that is was for a low budget hotel. The aircon is noisy and there was no window. It smelled like an old rag. I immediately requested for a change of room but the staff told me there was no smell and all the aircons at the hotel were that noisy. To think it was on 17 degrees High but it was not really cold. There is also no soundproofing in the rooms that I could actually hear the people walking at the hallway. Anyway, we had to live with it since we already paid for it online. The staff is friendly and knowledgable of the places around Tagaytay. Parking was convenient. The breakfast selection is good and the serving is great. There is a nice view of the mountains by their garden. Overall, hotel was overpriced for the size and ambience of the room.

8 Evgeny M.
Russia
May 06, 2014
Relaxing short stay, clean and comfortable
Location near the way to Taal, cleanliness, nice design
Overall, enjoyed the stay there for one night. I couldn't enjoy everything there which they offer due to short time though. Pros: - good location, if you are for Taal in Tagaytay, this hotel is the best. You just walk out of hotel and turn right going a few meters to 7/11 where is the jeepney station for going down to taal boat station. also if you take your left from the hotel you can walk up for about 15 minutes (or by jeepney/tricycle) to the famous restaurant "josephine" which I recommend. -nice outside terrace with a very beautiful view and a small cottage. -inside the hotel very nice interior, interesting design -hotel is new -clean rooms Cons: -view from my room was none. I could see the wall only. -soundproof is not so good.

8 EDGARDO I.
Philippines
April 15, 2014
superb!
friendly staff, great breakfast, nice interior design
Very relaxing.

6.3 David H.
United Kingdom
April 17, 2014
Not to good moved to three rooms when there
the staff were very friendly
Overpriced for the type and style of the Hotel

6.7 Takako M.
Japan
March 12, 2014
Pleasant
nice staff, great spa and great view
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The superior room can be a bit noisy from the street but the delux rooms are excellent with the view and much more quiet. The room is much bigger and comes with a tub as well--i think delux is an excellent deal compared to superior.

8 Takako M.
Japan
March 12, 2014
pleasant, nice view and nice staff
view, location and spa
The price that we paid through agoda included a 30 min free spa/facial for each guest. Staff were incredibly helpful. The walls are thin so you might hear your neighbors or people outside, but overall a very cute boutique hotel

6.3 Sing Y.
Malaysia
March 05, 2014
Very easy to move around
Centrally located , accessible to restaurants and bar and it's near highway
I like the view the most among everything , kinda pricey and the staffs service wasn't good at all.