arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore, Singapore

Very good 7.5
Based on 1832 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1832 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

pawan A.
India
December 30, 2014
good location but rude and unreliable frontdesk .
three good things are location, property and hotel outdoors.

pawan A.
India
December 30, 2014
good location but rude and unreliable frontdesk .
three good things are location, property and hotel outdoors.
bad experience with the front office staff.syed the front desk executive was rude and unreasonable and his behaviour and handling was against the hospitality industry norms and standards.after paying high price and booking a premier room we were alootted a smaller lower category room.we felt cheated.

Mohd R.
Brunei Darussalam
December 24, 2014
Good Location
Location, and price
It was an average on overall, compensated by its location

chin P.
Malaysia
December 20, 2014
best choice
clean,nice,comfort

Peter J.
United Kingdom
December 17, 2014
Helpful staff and nice location
Location, service and comfortable
Good

Andrew L.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2014
Short break
Staff, location, location.
Hotel room was average at best and very noisy located next to arcade of bars and restaurants. I think windows should be soundproofed if these rooms are to be occupied. Food at breakfast not interesting or particularly good. Reception staff were very helpful.

Yap J.
Singapore
December 14, 2014
Staycation
1. Location 2. Spacious room 3. Friendly staff
My wife and I celebrated her birthday with a short staycation at Village Hotel Albert Court. We had a pleasant surprise as the front desk , Mr Minton upgraded our room from superior to deluxe. We were also provided with free flow of drinks and small bites from 6 to 8 pm at the hotel bar area. The room was spacious and clean. The location was excellent in town. We checked out the gym and jacuzzi and found that these were small but well equipped. Though our stay was short, less than 10 hours, nevertheless we had a great time.

SAU L.
Hong Kong
December 10, 2014
Nice Hotel
Great location , Staff are nice
Great location which near the MRT station of little india & bugis. Staff are really nice !

Leonard P.
Malaysia
December 08, 2014
nice hotel but but 2 star restaurant
1. location, 2. ambiance 3. ?
this is my second stay at this hotel the first time was nice but was a bit disappointed with the second. I opted to have breakfast included this time and I think the hotel should look into this matter of subletting out its restaurant. The staff seem to have sour faces in the morning, they tend to chat more than taking care of customers, the food does not look like there is any effort in cooking in i.e sausages were cold and looked like it came straight from the packet to the buffet line , noodles were overcooked and dry. I advise the management to seriously look into this as what the are doing does not reflect good on the hotel. I would still stay there but I would rather eat the food outside.

Dinesh R.
Brunei Darussalam
December 01, 2014
Reugular visitor, stay as pleasant as usual
Location, calm atmoshphere, reasonable room size
Albert court is my preferred hotel and stayed for the 3rd time. No complaints. Missing is a swimming pool... can hotel management do something about it??