Back to hotel info

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.5
Based on 1845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Shwu G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Relaxing Weekend Staycation
Quiet Room, Nice bathtub , Various TV Channels
Relaxing weekend stay. Got a free upgrade to Club room was welcoming. The check-in was smooth and the staff are friendly. Breakfast was ok with Indian flavour in it. However, we find that the furnishings were old and required maintenance. The smell of chlorine was pretty strong due to many water features along the ground floor of the club room which causes irritation but as long we are in the room, then its fine.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

QUE N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
coxy & comfortable for business trips
good food, people, envinronment
Reviewed August 26, 2013

lukman Z. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
large room...central located...good breakfast..
large park area,large room..value for money
not bad...easy going any where...value for money..nearest to bugis street and market for shopping a goods cheaps
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Urban J. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Smelly hotel, nice staff,
nice staff, big room,
It was ok due to the friendly staff and big room we got. Did not stay to much in the hotel. The "second" entrance where we stayed had a very bad wet smell (breakfast area as well), we avoided this place as much as possible. Slow lift to first floor. No stairs available to choose instead.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Lawrence L. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Nice and comfortable
Location, clean & friendil
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Khun Y. from Cambodia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
too old and noisy
history, culture, design
Reviewed August 20, 2013

vanitha R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Convinient stay
Good location , clean rooms, good food
My stay was a bit frustating as i my room aircond wasnt working and it took them a while to fix it up other than that it was a convinient stay as every thing was close by, shopping, food and ect
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Kevin W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
City stay
Location, big room and good rates
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Mohammad H. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Business / conference,Business / conferenceBusines
Business / conference,Business / conferenceBusiness / conference,Business / conference
Reviewed August 15, 2013

GURCHARAN S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great stay and pleasently surprised by the service
Good value for money, good location near Little India and ideal for shopping
Good time and very fast and friendly hotel staff. Good value for breakfast. Room was very clean and near shopping district.
Reviewed August 15, 2013