Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3303 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Ong L.
Singapore
March 20, 2015
My favourite hotel in Sentosa
Fantastic restaurant, private pool for the terrace suites, comfy beds
We spent our Xmas eve at the Larkhill Terrace Suite, it was superb! love everything about this room. Dinner at the restaurant was really nice and affordable. King bed was so comfortable we didnt want to get out of bed! Free mini bar. Cosy day bed and opens up to the private lap pool for guests of the Larkhill Terrace suites. We stayed on the lower floor and we love it! remember to rent the eco bicycles for a ride around Sentosa island! Will definitely stay here again!

Angelia N.
Singapore
March 20, 2015
Awesome Staff Performance
Layout
The stay was awesome with great staff performance. However the private pool area was quite dirty with many fallen leaves. The entrance of the hotel room was dusty & sand all around. Nevertheless, It was a good stay.

NORHAFIZAH S.
Singapore
March 20, 2015
great family quality time
1.secluded yet not too far from attractions. 2. very quiet good for couples on honeymoon. 3. They were lovely peacocks all over the suite area.
It was wonderful. Rooms were big and clean. Jacuzzi was awesome. But kids pool need more cleaning as there dirt and dead leaves all over. Very quiet at night.

Lourdes D.
Malaysia
March 20, 2015
Pleasant stay
Friendly staff
Enjoyable

Karen B.
Philippines
March 19, 2015
An honest review.
The housekeeping people, the room, the animals.
It was very nice. The housekeeping people were very nice and accommodating. There were live animals living in the vicinity which made us feel at home. We hope that there would be more shuttle services to get around.

Louisa T.
Singapore
March 19, 2015
pleasant stay once again
nice room, comfy bed, delicious food

clarice P.
Singapore
March 19, 2015
Bad experience
The pool and the location
This stay was meant to be a pleasant surprise for our wedding anniversary. However, I must say that I am extremely disappointed in the services provided & the lack of upkeep of the room we were given. We chosen the Larkhill Terrace, with the amount we paid for a night stay, I believe that with the current expectation of Singapore's hotel standard, the room is unacceptable. The room made me feel like I was staying in the higher end at downtown east resort. The rooms were not well kept, the doors of the wardrobes can't be closed & they were always stuck. The toilet bowl was unstable, the seat was slanted. The sides of the bath tubs were filled with algae, there were litter left by the previous people underneath the daybed. There were dirt on both beds. The tv channels receptions were bad. I'm surprised that with such a high end pricing, WIFI IS NOT PROVIDED. It was a huge disappointment. There were no lights at the pool after dark, what was the point of having a beautiful pool when there is a limit to the time we can use? The customer service experience was remarkably upsetting. The staffs seem like they were not bothered to serve us. I had asked if an early check in was available, we supposed that the rooms were filled. To our surprise, the rooms were empty. There were no neighbours living. The staffs did not seem to be keen in answering our questions, could it be that we aren't tourist ourselves? With the current expectations of customer service, I believe there is a huge gap for improvement. All in all, the experience was unpleasant & we were certain with the same amount, we can have a better experience in the higher end hotels in Singapore.

RICK K.
Singapore
March 19, 2015
not so pleasant
the staff were accommodating
The resort requires major cleaning and fixing from the water features to swimming pool area and to the bathroom. Because of water features especially right outside Shutters restaurant, the are great presence of algae. The sun-roof at the swimming pool at 4th level needs fixing. The hallway at night are not well lighted. The room has a lot of sharp edges which is not safe for the kids/toddlers..

Jasmine L.
Singapore
March 18, 2015
Staycation
Rooftop pool, large spa, greenery n quiet
It was good but housekeeping did not return my lost googles three of them which I left in room

Mohammed A.
Malaysia
March 18, 2015
Long queue during check in
The bathroom tiles were mouldy. The shower head does not function.