arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3251 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3251 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

6 Kelvin S.
Singapore
February 16, 2015
Nice Cosy Hotel
Location, spacious room and clean
I will stay at the hotel almost every year with my wife. This year was very disappointing as the check in time suppose to be at 3pm. We reached the hotel and waited till 4.45pm then managed to check in. The disappointing part is during the wait, no staff had explained to us the reasons the rooms are not ready yet. They just mention that when the room are ready, they will inform us. After 3pm, the lobby was packed with hotel guest awaiting for their rooms. Everyone was very upset with the response the staff given. There was not enough sitting and some of the guest had to stand and waited outside along the path way. After we check-in, the room was quite disappointing. The balcony had some rubbish that perhaps was left over by the previous occupant. When we requested for fresh towels, we waited more than a hour and we had to repeatly call them that we are rushing for our dinner. Ended up, true enough... we are late for our dinner reservation as there was no towel for us to shower. I must say that the standard of the hotel had dropped. I will not stay there again.

8.7 Gimson C.
Singapore
February 16, 2015
Nice, quiet location for a getaway.
Quiet and peaceful location and surroundings and friendly and helpful staffs
Staffs were approachable, helpful and friendly. A quiet and peaceful located hotel for a short getaway from a busy lifestyle of Singapore. Rooms is reasonable sized.

7 Frankie T.
Singapore
February 15, 2015
Amara Santuary Resort
The View, Activities surrounding it, Afforable for money

9 Atikah M.
Singapore
February 14, 2015
lovely hotel
Top 3 best things about the hotel will be the cleanliness and space of the rooms, staff, location

8.3 YONG H.
Malaysia
February 14, 2015
perfect staycation
The beauty of the room, the huge toilet with bathtub. the pool was nice too.

7.3 Abdul T.
Singapore
February 14, 2015
Enjoy the stay
Staff, Room and VIew
1) Staff: Very attentive, accomodating and efficient. Checking in and out is a breeze! 2) Room: Great room, comfortable bed and clean linen. Nice seaview from the balcony. Clean bathtub! 3) Location: Near to the beach and small bird amphitheatre. A walking distance to the monorail station. Hotel provides shuttle service to Casino and Harbourfront. 4) Lobby: Hotel lobby featured clean and simple design. Love the concept 'kacang putih' with free drinks offered at the lobby. Can't get enough of the nuts.

7.3 Abdul T.
Singapore
February 14, 2015
Extended one more night
Attentive staff
Our staycation was for 3 days 2 nights, but we extended another day since the hotel staff are very attentive, courteous and we just love the room.

5.7 Mark R.
South Africa
February 13, 2015
Average Hotel
Architecture, bed & pool
The hotel had a charming atmosphere but was let down by intrusive noise 24/7 from the nearby container port. For a published rate of S$1500 per day I'd expect free internet, which incidentally they tried charging me for although never used.

10 Jimmy K.
Indonesia
February 13, 2015
good hotel
clean nice and good service
Nice place to stay

6.7 Noraisha N.
Singapore
February 11, 2015
check in were fast but no staff around the area
The toilet and sky pool
Aa it is a last minute booking so check in were fast. room is clean but there is stains on the carpet the sky pool is nice and my son loves it but there isn't any staff on standby there found broken beer glass in the sink. good gesture of standing by a water dispenser but no glasses. breakfast have a good spread...