arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3280 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3280 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Wilson Y.
Singapore
July 18, 2016
Excellent service from Karlson and Kae for my wedding proposal
I had my wedding proposal on the 16.07.16. Everything was perfect thanks to the excellent service from Karlson and Kae that day to make it such a memorable not only for me and my gf but also our friends. Thank you so much.

Venkata A.
India
July 18, 2016
Review of Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
A wonderful place within Sentosa. Easy access to the theme park. Though inside a theme park, the Hotel area is quite silent and peaceful. You can see peacocks around the place. A good location to relax and will surely come back to stay.

Edwin G.
Singapore
July 18, 2016
Wonderful experience
Wonderful experience even for just one night.

Vicknesh S.
Singapore
July 17, 2016
Excellent first time visit
Friendly Staff,Great Experience.will definitely go again.

Desmond D.
Singapore
July 16, 2016
Weekend Staycation
Was not told they are having upgrading works and very disturbing renovation noise going on. The smell of the paint was bad. Will not return till they are ready.

Chong L.
Singapore
July 11, 2016
Big room
Nice

Mastura M.
Singapore
July 11, 2016
Questionable charges.
While it is no doubt that this place is well surrounded by nature and has a calming ambience, I had quite a shocking experience upon checking-out. I understand that smoking is not allowed in the room which is why I took the liberty to pay more for a Studio Veranda. I had some guests with me as we needed a place to stay for the night after attending a music fest at Siloso wavehouse. Upon check out, we did not pass room inspection as the hotel management claimed that we smoked INSIDE the room and are required to pay a penalty fee(1) and we were charged FURTHER due to dirty face towel and floormat (a place where we wipe our feet - which inevitably gets dirty) Front office staff Michelle Tng gave a rather sketchy explanation of how the hotel goes about cleaning the towels, how they were not able to remove the stains and therefore require additional charges for cleaning. For a 4-5 star resort, I'm appalled by the type of service being provided given that customers who are ALREADY paying such a high cost per night, only to wonder how much of that money paid ACTUALLY goes to cleaning service. Is it THAT meagre that the hotel would further impose charges on their patrons? Is Amara not making enough sales that they have to go to such length in making their patron's stay so unwelcoming? I was told that the room will not be sellable for the night due to the smell - hence penalty charges. Note that we did NOT smoke inside the room. We made sure that the verandah was the only place we smoked and all cigarrette butts were disposed off in the trash. There were NO large trash disposal area in the resort and we had to collate our trash in the corner of the room. While this may have contributed  to the penalty due to the presence of cigarette box in the trash, it displayed Amara's lack of amnesty for their patrons who made the effort to clean up ourselves before we check out - making it easy for room service to do their job. However, front desk staff Michelle insisted th

Deo P.
Philippines
July 11, 2016
Excellent
Meet my standrd

margareit C.
Malaysia
July 08, 2016
ok
feeling home. we will come back again

Miriam N.
Singapore
July 04, 2016
Great place to chill
It's an awesome place to just chill and relax. Brings you out of the city life where u are surrounded by nature. I really enjoyed the quietness. The service was great too! Staff were helpful and friendly.