arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3439 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3439 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 John M.
United States
February 15, 2015
Nice Hotel close to Tanjong Pagar MRT stop
Free Internet, Nice rooms, Close to MRT and Chinatown
I've stayed here multiple times. The hotel is clean and modern and the rooms are generally nice. I was a bit disappointed in the staff performance and hotel this time however, as I had reserved an executive room inclusive of minibar, and when I arrive they gave me a room with two twin beds (The minibar was still included, but the idea of a small room with twin beds doesn't really line up with expectations of an executive room.) The only thing the staff was willing to offer was a larger bed in a smoking room, which i declined.

7.7 Peter W.
United Kingdom
February 15, 2015
Good Business Location
Location, Selection of restaurants,
We found the Amara to be a good location for business meetings as able to walk to many offices as needed. The MRT is also close enough to assist in getting around the city. Rooms are clean but starting to look a bit dated. Executive floor is good, but to don't bother with breakfast upstairs and the current staff need more training. Last team were much better.

7 SHOUJEN K.
Taiwan
February 15, 2015
good for business trip
location, space, cleaness

7.3 Wan W.
Malaysia
February 14, 2015
Feel back to home
Good Location, Staffs are friendly, and hotel is clean
Hotel is good in general. Friendly staff and good service. Except with the shower towel were not changed, and the floor wasn't clean.

10 Michael D.
Singapore
February 13, 2015
Worth every single cents
food, location n staff
Free upgrade to club house from executive, good location and easy accessible to all attraction.

8 Solihah A.
Singapore
February 13, 2015
Amazing stay at this hotel for my staycation
Service, King size bed, Bathub
I did a staycation last week with my husband and it's amazing. I love the bathtub and also the king size bed. Friendly staff, good service.

8.3 KOH W.
Singapore
February 13, 2015
Pleasant stay at Amara Hotel
Staff polite and friendly, Convenient situated with varieties of food nearby, hotel is clean
Paid for a deluxe room and got a free upgrade to executive room.

6.7 Dwania Z.
Malaysia
February 11, 2015
Convenient
Location
Second time there. Friendly staff and it's convenient. Accessible to food and supermarket.

4.7 Marita U.
Philippines
February 11, 2015
MRT is a bit far from hotel.
Quick Wifi, near shops and food stands, and big room.
Hotel is good in general. Except with the bathroom towels that were not changed even we put them inside bath tub for replacement. Chambermaid just hung back the dirty towels on the rack. Geee...towels were so dirty for re-use. It's good we brought our own towels.

5.7 ANNE B.
United Kingdom
February 07, 2015
Overpriced don't prebook breakfast
Room size, bed size, quiet.
Furniture grubby, breakfast ecpensive nd terrible quality. No muesli, only sugary cereal, bacon all fat, no eggs, no station cooking. latte 2 times price of Starbucks which is right next door. Staff polite but not very helpful. Stayed 2 nights and my room wasn't cleaned it towels changed. Really poor service.