arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3446 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3446 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

PEI H.
Malaysia
January 26, 2015
Good choice
1) Centralized 2) Comfort 3) Clean
Generally i like the place and all. The only thing was if you drive and park at the carpark, the signage are a little poor to the lobby and doesnt have the lift direct to the hotel.

Joeffrey C.
Australia
January 25, 2015
Convenient Location
check in process was a bit slow but I did check in later in the night so maybe that was the case. Didn't experience much of its facilities as I only came to sleep and then straight to the office.
Not bad but not one of the top performers in the area.

Hock L.
Malaysia
January 25, 2015
Comfort stay
location, breakfast, air conditioner
It was a rush business trip but Amara Hotel provided comfort room to rest. The hotel location is good for ys to attend meetings in various places.

Tomi K.
Australia
January 25, 2015
amara hotel
great helpful staff, location
Convenient

RODERICK L.
Singapore
January 24, 2015
Had a wonderful stay at AMARA
Friendly staff. Great Location. Spacious rooms.
Check in was a breeze.... lots of food available around the hotel vicinity. Transport is easy as the MRT is a stone's throw away!! Will definitely return for another stay!!

NUR A.
Singapore
January 23, 2015
standard has dropped
location
1. Service staff are not as friendly and pleasant as they used to be. While checking in,one of the female staff was resolving a conflict over the telephone with a guest (assuming) on refund. Not professional. 2. House keeping has failed to check room ammenities on this visit and my previouse one. Eg: dolce machine was leaking and there was a used capsule in it. We used to love our "escapes" to Amara. However, now with the increased price, it isnt as value for money as it used to be.

Eric L.
Singapore
January 22, 2015
I will be back!
Location, comfortable bed, friendly staff
Highly recommended for the quality stay in a very good location.

Hartati P.
Indonesia
January 21, 2015
clean
clean, value for money, basic room
We enjoy the room as it is clean and spacious. Also it is near Maxwell hawker centre

Nazira M.
Singapore
January 20, 2015
Ronald, the employee that attended to me is friend
location, price, service
Ronald stands out as the moSt attentive and friendly employee... good job will definitely see u soon

toh K.
Singapore
January 17, 2015
fantastic value for money
staff helpful n polite; room clean n comfortable; good location
Fantastic! staff trained professional as will provide info on visiting Singapore various places. Room free wifi n clean n comfortable to sleep on..