Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3513 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3513 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Andy L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great Getaway; Good Location
Breakfast, Service, Beddings
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Vinod S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
decent 4 star hotel
food, club lounge and location
The club rooms are worth the money and exclusive. I personally enjoyed the buffet dinner at elements restaurant . This hotel is in an excellent location if you wish to have many amenities in close proximity.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

June Q. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Comfortable and convenient
Location, clean, friendly staff
Reviewed February 19, 2015

toh K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Comfortable hotel
Staff polite; fast check in check out; good location
Fantastic hotel. Free wifi..good location..staff polite n helpful..room clean n comfortable..
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Hazwan R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great location for biz travelers
Location, dining
Adequate amenities for biz travels
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Jan P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great value business hotel
Location, cleanliness, value for money
Excellent location, good service, great value for money. Great hotel to book when travelling for business in Singapore.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Rory S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great room, good service
The staff were efficient, food nearby and comfortable room
Really enjoyed the room's size and the bed was comfortable
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Delvin L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Unfortunately not a great stay
location, staff, breakfast range
It could have been a fantastic stay but for some little things. The TV remote was not working, the kettle in the room was also not working. I booked a club room, and it was stated on their website that there will be a complimentary fruit platter, but however they ran out of fruits when asked about it. Strange for a hotel to run out of fruits! It was a pity, as the hotel had a good location and very friendly staff.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

John M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice Hotel close to Tanjong Pagar MRT stop
Free Internet, Nice rooms, Close to MRT and Chinatown
I've stayed here multiple times. The hotel is clean and modern and the rooms are generally nice. I was a bit disappointed in the staff performance and hotel this time however, as I had reserved an executive room inclusive of minibar, and when I arrive they gave me a room with two twin beds (The minibar was still included, but the idea of a small room with twin beds doesn't really line up with expectations of an executive room.) The only thing the staff was willing to offer was a larger bed in a smoking room, which i declined.
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Peter W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Good Business Location
Location, Selection of restaurants,
We found the Amara to be a good location for business meetings as able to walk to many offices as needed. The MRT is also close enough to assist in getting around the city. Rooms are clean but starting to look a bit dated. Executive floor is good, but to don't bother with breakfast upstairs and the current staff need more training. Last team were much better.
Reviewed February 15, 2015