arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3484 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3484 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

VIOREL P.
Romania
February 05, 2015
Good location
Location, staff, front lobby
Our experience with Amara was a positive one. The room was upgraded for free. The bed was changed every day. We received complimentary water daily.opposite the hotel there is a 24 h store and a fruit market- just perfect to try all kinds of asian fruits!

James D.
United Kingdom
February 05, 2015
Rooms definately need renovating
Staff, Location
It was good, my only complaint was the bedroom I stayed in was a little tatty. Veneer starting to peel on TV cabinet and inside bathroom, mould build up on the tiles in the bathroom etc etc. My bedroom was crying out for renovation.

Mandar T.
India
February 05, 2015
Feel at home in Singapore
awrsome location - close to most things in SG , Great value for money via rooms and superb staff , awesome shopping centre inside the hotel including some of Singapore's finest restaurants
Amara is my home in SG . Have stayed here since 2001 and will keep staying here . The locations is one of the best in Singapore , some of the city's best restaurants are inside the hotel , staff is superb and co-operative , great gym , wellness centre and pool , awesome shopping complex attached to the Amara ( which also has great restaurants , department store etc etc ) - this hotel is a real slice of the Singapore pie . Also Tanjong Pagar MRT station located at a 3/4 mins walk ! The area around the hotel is also full of offices , restaurants , pubs , food hawker centers , old converted shop houses ( these are visually stunning !) . The hotel itself is quite self contained - and for the rate I paid was worth far more than any hotel I've ever stayed in , in my 24 years of travel . Ideal for business folks as well as tourists

Yong T.
Malaysia
February 02, 2015
Nice hotel with good service
great location, Clean room and nice environment
Spacious room with all amenities provided. Cozy room, clean. I like it very much. sure will come back again. Is good to have car park directory to easy to find.

Hai N.
Vietnam
February 01, 2015
Amara Singapore review
Location, pool, korean restaurrant

TO Z.
Hong Kong
January 30, 2015
great location
cozy room, 5 mins walk to MRT station

Christopher S.
Malaysia
January 30, 2015
Cosy hotel
clean, good service and convenient
it was a short stay but i must admit every cent you paid to this hotel worth the money unless we spend all days outside of the room.

SANG C.
South Korea
January 28, 2015
Good but not comfortable for travellers
Room condition, price, silentness
It's not bad but i don't recommend Amara for travellers. It's too far from popular sites in singapore

Nadia M.
France
January 27, 2015
Not a 4 star hotel
Location

Widya A.
Indonesia
January 27, 2015
Comfortable room
Room, Surrounding area