Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3514 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3514 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Jun C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good
good front desk service
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Jun C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good
relax
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Jun C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Relaxing
relaxing
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Vanessa T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
clean cozy spacious room
clean cozy spacious room
great pleasant stay in amara. Will be back again
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Vanessa T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Clean cozy stay
clean cozy and spacious room
great pleasant stay in amara. Will be back again
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Shyaza S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Memorable scent
Cleanliness, spacious, comfortable
Great!
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Thi N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good location for food, shopping, attraction
Location, helpful staff
Overrall, it's a pleasant stay. It has a good location, very near to public transportation (buses, train). There are many eating places, a 24 hr supermarket. There are direct buses to Vivo city, orchard, etc. This is my 3rd stay in this hotel.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Ze T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
COMFORTABLE
ROOM STANDARD, AFFORDABLE.
IT'S NOT BAD BUT MY PARTNER ALMOST HAD A FALL AT THE LIFT LOBBY DUE TO SLIPPERY FLOOR. THE ROOM WAS GREAT!
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Eiko F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Comfortable hotel with good amenities
Location, size of room, Cleanliness
My stay at Amara hotel was overall a satisfying one. I was given a free upgrade and the room was spacious with a large toilet with both shower area and a tub. The bed was clean and firm. The view was not fantastic but I loved the size of the windows and the ledge to sit on while gazing out. The gym was small but well equipped with different cardio machines and a few weights and conditioning machines. I used the pool too and it was a good size. Have to get the timing right to avoid the crowd though. One thing that I found unpleasant was upon arrival, a staff tried to help me with my luggage from the booth of the cab. I am grateful for that and tried to help as it was heavy but he curtly told me to "Stand aside". I found it rude. Also, upon lifting my luggage, he complained that it was too heavy. So I told him that was why I wanted to help but he just walked off. Other than that, checking in and out was a breeze. There was no noise problems in the room. THere were a few good channels on TV. Overall a rather good stay.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Jayden W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Stay in Amara
Location was very convenient. Price was reasonable. Room was clean and spacious. Overall a very good experience
Location was very convenient. Price was reasonable. Room was clean and spacious. Overall a very good experience
Reviewed January 05, 2015