Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3515 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3515 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

yee C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Feel disappointing
This is the 1st I need to spend more that 30 min, and just is my turn for check in. When check in, in front of me still got 2 guess, arrange i need to wait 15min for 1 guess doing check in. Plus I found out, the room cleaned and bed comfortable, really outdated and can't beat other new hotel anymore, Amara would become my 1st choice is they no improve
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Henry L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Amara experience
The staff are good but room facilities has some defects. The location and area is excellent near eating areas and tourist destinations.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Chee L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good hotel
Excellent location for its value
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Si L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Spacious Room & Comfy bed
Room is clean & spacious. the bed is Super Comfy. convenient location with shopping mall connected to the hotel lobby. there is also many other restaurants in walking distance.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Evon C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Birthday Staycation
It will be good if the staff take note of the guest's birthday when they check in for their stay. To provide something special like: birthday cake or free upgrade of room/ service. This helps to leave a better impression for them wanting to come back again for the next trip. :)
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Ibrahim N. from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
i was there as well busness meeting and relax
the staff ok the restof all fine
Reviewed May 17, 2016

KIAT W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great location access to multiple cafes and grocery shops
Just down drury lane and u'll be on your way to multiple cafes. Just opp the hotels there are great choices of food. Hotel also has a small but fairly well equipped gym. Ifu'r not doing their breakfast buffet, yakun's breakfast is just a step away in 100am :-)
Reviewed May 15, 2016

CHIA T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Wifi, location , staff
Wifi strong, next to shopping mall and market, mrt.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Suzan D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Friendly, helpful staff
We enjoyed our short stay at the Amara Singapore and will happily return for a longer stay during future visits to Singapore. Our room was spacious and the bathroom large enough for two people to move around and included both bath and shower. The vanity unit was large enough to spread out our toiletries. We arrived at 8 am after a 13 hour plane trip and were given our room immediately instead of having to wait til normal check in time. We asked the concierge if he could book the airport shuttle at 2 am to save us having to wake up to book it ourselves. This was no trouble at all. We dined in the Thai restaurant within the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed both the meal and the excellent service. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Jasmine T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
3D2N stay
I planned a surprise staycation with my boyfriend on his birthday at Amara Singapore. The stay was pleasant and it was really generous for the hotel to give us a complimentary cake to celebrate this joyous occasion. However the room was a little disappointing. It was not as appealing as shown in their gallery. The toilet looks a little budget. I think they could do better than this and provide what they are showing.
Reviewed May 09, 2016