Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3517 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3517 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Nurul R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
2nd time here
The first time I went to this hotel, it was just okay. I've decided to come back the second time & now, it gets better & better(:
Reviewed August 07, 2016

John M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great Hotel, Great Location
I've stayed here several times. The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. There are several restaurants behind the hotel and in the shopping center beside the hotel, as well as restaurants in the hotel. The location is very convenient for the MRT to the airport.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

John M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Very nice hotel near Chinatown
I've stayed here several times. The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. There are several restaurants behind the hotel and in the shopping center beside the hotel, as well as restaurants in the hotel. The location is very convenient for the MRT to the airport.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Anthony T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
A.T Perth Australia
Thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Amara. Great locations close to food hall and transport.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

nurzunairah H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Gd place to have a staycation
Nice area to do a staycation. Near to almost everywhere
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Candice T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Clean hotel
Good location easy access Great staff
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Fion S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Unsatisfactory
Staff was rather hostile during email communication. Requested for a complimentary cake for friend's hen night but was been 'warned ' for noise level etc. It was uncalled for to assume that all hen's parties are noisy. It was a quiet affair for me and my friend to celebrate her 'last singlehood day'. No complimentary cake was ever received. And of course I didn't pursue... If not for the endless reminder for a review through the email, I would not bother to even give one.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Jie S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good Hotel
Clean and Good
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Ziah C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Nice room, comfy bed
Nice room comfy bed
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Jass T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Service
Request double bed end up given single bed so me & my husband need to separate bed for this vacation quite disappointed
Reviewed August 02, 2016