Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3521 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3521 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Sam K.
Singapore
August 08, 2016
Decent
Only value for money because it was on sales - $180+, plus agoda rewards rebate, so the room came up to $142 - that's a sweet deal. 6 of us booked 3 rooms. Initially, we were told that we could all be on the same floor, but later all of us were on 3 different floors. Nonetheless, the pool and poolside are nice. Rooms are clean.

Nurul R.
Singapore
August 07, 2016
2nd time here
The first time I went to this hotel, it was just okay. I've decided to come back the second time & now, it gets better & better(:

John M.
United States
August 07, 2016
Great Hotel, Great Location
I've stayed here several times. The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. There are several restaurants behind the hotel and in the shopping center beside the hotel, as well as restaurants in the hotel. The location is very convenient for the MRT to the airport.

John M.
United States
August 07, 2016
Very nice hotel near Chinatown
I've stayed here several times. The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. There are several restaurants behind the hotel and in the shopping center beside the hotel, as well as restaurants in the hotel. The location is very convenient for the MRT to the airport.

Anthony T.
Australia
August 07, 2016
A.T Perth Australia
Thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Amara. Great locations close to food hall and transport.

nurzunairah H.
Singapore
August 07, 2016
Gd place to have a staycation
Nice area to do a staycation. Near to almost everywhere

Candice T.
Singapore
August 06, 2016
Clean hotel
Good location easy access Great staff

Fion S.
Singapore
August 04, 2016
Unsatisfactory
Staff was rather hostile during email communication. Requested for a complimentary cake for friend's hen night but was been 'warned ' for noise level etc. It was uncalled for to assume that all hen's parties are noisy. It was a quiet affair for me and my friend to celebrate her 'last singlehood day'. No complimentary cake was ever received. And of course I didn't pursue... If not for the endless reminder for a review through the email, I would not bother to even give one.

Jie S.
Singapore
August 04, 2016
Good Hotel
Clean and Good

Ziah C.
Malaysia
August 03, 2016
Nice room, comfy bed
Nice room comfy bed