arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2749 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Edward P.
Singapore
November 02, 2015
Amrise Review
Comfort, location and service
Nice

Sigit P.
Indonesia
November 01, 2015
Nice place to stay
Location, price, cleaning
I was transit in singapore. The hotel is nice place to stay for transit before continue to fly home. The room was tidy and nice bathroom...

Arun K.
Nepal
October 30, 2015
Value for Money
Easy access of Restaurants nearby
We Booked twin Bed, but that was not available due to full occupancy, we were given double bed, so if you need twin bed, consider twice, Rest Value for money (Budget Hotel), Easy for Restaurants around, Grocery Store, Fruits shops just in seconds,

Ralph I.
Philippines
October 30, 2015
Not worth the money
Staying in Amrise is the biggest mistake of our Singapore trip! Staff not helpful! They even charge SGD10 per hour for early check in which is ridiculously overpriced. We found "forever" here walking from

Lydia F.
Philippines
October 30, 2015
This hotel is ok near to shopping, transporation
Friendly staff, near to transportation, clean

Pui C.
Malaysia
October 29, 2015
Good location
Value for money, good location, staff ok

Hermanto S.
Indonesia
October 29, 2015
Very Basic 2 stars hotel
Location, basic cleanliness, flatscreen TV
Location easy to find but quite a walk to reach from the nearest MRT stations. Better take taxi if u don't wish to walk some 700meter distance to MRT (check on googleMAPS distance). Worst thing : have NO ELEVATOR, expensive for me (for the price you could get a 4 star hotel facilities back in my hometown) Best thing : linens quite clean enough, at least have a decent widescreen TV.

Jin C.
Malaysia
October 28, 2015
A very budget hotel
Staff location cleanliness
We only stayed for 1 night in Amrise Hotel. Because of this hotel is a very budget hotel we couldn't ask for more about it. About the location which is still acceptable for me, the cleanliness of this hotel is above average. The happy thing is the hotel staff, they are very friendly and willing to help and solve our doubts and enquiry. Is only a budget hotel but staff performance like 5 stars hotel staffs. Keep it up.

karunpich K.
Thailand
October 26, 2015
Comfortable
Near MRT
No lift

ritika O.
India
October 16, 2015
High cost for a budget hotel
location, location, location
Having traveled extensively in Asia, 40+ $ for a small room was too much. The hotel lobby had a very peculiar smell, plus a lift is missing. So in case you are looking for some exercise, go for it. The hotel will charge you extra 10$/hour of extended stay, which i felt was reasonable. The location is best part. It walking distance from the subway and also to eateries. Local food is quite cheap and with variety. Overall for a night or two stay, this can be taken as a cheap option.