Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2755 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Hock T. from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
so far ok
good location,value for money spent and helping staff
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Goh C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Worth for Money
Generally all is good, except the WiFi is not stable.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Anthony C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Been there for the weekend, the location is fine, not so far from MRT and many eateries nearby. The
Been there for the weekend, the location is fine, not so far from MRT and many eateries nearby. The hotel facilities are very basic, very small rooms and T&B, no temp control on AC, no english TV channels, etc. Not so friendly staff.. Though I think its good for short time stay like 2hrs :)
Reviewed July 04, 2016

YAP C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Affordable stay
The room is small but comfortable, room with private toilet, tv n air con, room is clean, walking distance to several hawker centres, suitable for travelers with tight budget.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

franco P. from Argentina
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Waste of money
There are so much better options for same or just a bit more. Smells cigarette in the room. Bed needs a change too old and uncomfortable. I paid 5 more dollars just 500mts next day and was a perfect place also with minibar and clean room. Wouldn't stay there again for sure
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Rusty V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Kudos to the staff
The staff very hospitable. Not so new hotel but they make it a point that hotel is clean. They even newly renovated. Value for money. Good for not fuzzy guest
Reviewed June 24, 2016

SHEE C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Good location, basic hotel
Good location, basic hotel
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Katherine M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
No problems
Good points: Standard price for an air conditioned double room in a cheaper area of Singapore, and perfectly acceptable. Good location, not far from Aljunied MRT station and loads of great cheap Chinese and Indian restaurants. We were able to store our bags here for a few hours after checkout free of charge which was great. Bad points: The receptionist telling us horror stories about Malaysia (our next destination ) wasn't so great. If we listened to his advice we wouldn't go anywhere. We couldn't change the temperature on the AC which meant it either got really cold, or too hot. The room was very small and windowless, and some football fans were making a lot of noise nearby late at night and early morning. The open to air corridor outside the room meant the noise carried.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Robert D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
affordable yet presentable room , I would defintely recommend this for a couple instaead of backpack
Good customer service, strategic location near MRT and hawkers place
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Cecilio A. from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Perfect place for traveler
I will recommend this place to all travellers
Reviewed June 01, 2016