arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 462 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 462 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7

David G.
Canada
March 06, 2016
Disappointed
Considering the location and price, this hotel really needs to step it up a few notches.

Anne D.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2016
Great locaiton for seeing the sights
Location, right next to the MRT, excellent standard of room, nice to get water, drinks and tea/coffee station replenished each day.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would use again. Did not use the food/dining option so have given a middle marking. A N/A option would be better.

Rosie D.
United States
February 26, 2016
Not pleased
N/A

LIM C.
Singapore
February 19, 2016
Great location
Located near marina bay sands - 10 to 15 mins walk to MBS and less than 5mins walk to lau pa sat Clean facilities - kitchenware, toilet and bed are all well kept and maintained Good customer service - fast check in and staffs greeted when we arrived at the room

Enrico C.
Philippines
February 13, 2016
Comfortable Stay in a Convenient Location
I was initially disappointed upon our arrival since there was no one to help carry our luggage or at least open the doors. The disappointment continued when the room was not yet available and we were made to wait in a stuffy lounge for more than an hour. But the room given to us sort of made up for the hotel's shortcomings. The room was well appointed and modern except that it doesn't have a nice view. Still, the room was comfortable enough. The hotel is located next to an exit of an MTR so it is very convenient for traveling around Singapore, especially since I brought my whole family for this trip.

Azrul K.
Brunei Darussalam
February 02, 2016
No regrets and definitely be back
Room size, staffs and location
Warm welcome especially from mr. Hassan the porter. Check in was fast, we were early and Sue made it quick and easy. Melina was fun and friendly. Definitely we will come back!

JOHN L.
Singapore
February 01, 2016
Generally nice stay
I'd always wanted to see the interior of the AIA building as I have always loved the Art Deco design of the building. So my wish came true when I discovered that not only was the building converted to serviced apartments, the suites looked really nice in the websites! And it was a really good experience with the service and the basic facilities. I wish there was a restaurant there, but with the MRT just outside the hotel, access to all other parts of Singapore was very convenient. It's just a bit quiet in the area especially on a weekend, where everything around it is closed. However, it does make for a nice quiet weekend in the middle of the financial district! Our Collyer Suite was nice and large, and generally clean. It did look a bit spartan as there were no flowers to spruce up the room, so entering it lacked that warm welcome that it portrayed in the website's photos. I wonder if they don't extend that extra touch to customers making reservations from Agoda... There was also a problem getting the wifi to work in our room, and due to a computer glitch, I had to log in using another room number and another guest name... It worked, but did feel odd. Also, the cable networks in the TV in the bedroom did not work, and the plugs behind the TV there were in a big mess, with the sockets actually coming off the wall. I hope they have that fixed. Overall, a good stay...

Isaac T.
Indonesia
January 27, 2016
Great Place to Stay for Business Traveller
Location is superb, Room size, and Pool & Gym Facilities
It was a good experience since I was conducting business in the Marina Bay area. So from this location I just cross the street to conduct my business meetings. Very spacious room although the hotel is quite old. Firm mattress. TV is quite problematic. Not enough channels and some functions are not working. I like the big desk behind the bed. Spacious bathroom with nice tub and rain shower. Overall it is a great place to stay during business trips. Definitely not recommended for families with children.

eric S.
Indonesia
January 26, 2016
Strategic Location and great room facilities
The room was big, equip with cooking essential and washing machine which very helpful when traveling with kid. The staff was nice. the location was near to MRT and a famous food court

Anne D.
Australia
January 16, 2016
Wonderful apartment/suite
Luxurious, great location, excellent facilities in room
The apartment was luxuriously comfortable, everything was 5 star - fresh, stylish, very well maintained. Very close to shopping and the MRT, with a food centre nearby. Good sized rooms (Cutler suite), a spacious and beautiful bathroom, luxurious ammenities, a kitchenette with everything including a pod coffee-maker and an excellent washer/dryer in-room for laundry. I had a great night's sleep, pity it was such a short stay.