arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1957 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1957 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

4 Grace L.
Australia
July 04, 2015
Mrs
Transport close to train
Wifi keep Dropping off . Never again I stay . I paid same price in holiday in orchard and i wouldn't recommend Bayview Stay. Somewhere else . It's dirty the carpet and old forniture they have .

7.7 maitha T.
Philippines
June 21, 2015
Not satified with the buffet breakfast
Location near to all.
I booked my relatives in this hotel its because we stayed a year ago with my family yet sad to say they are all disappointed with the breakfast since their meal meanu is repetitive..and i told them that in every breakfast they have different meal..but at their time it was all the same.. The front desk their is no person available in the counter all the time, also we did not see any bill boy But overall rating we are just contented with the hotel facilities...the breakfast meal was the only problem

8.3 singh A.
Singapore
June 16, 2015
good
location,affordable convenient
nice

8 Kevin Y.
Malaysia
June 11, 2015
superb location
location, convenience, affordable

5.7 Dayan A.
Indonesia
June 07, 2015
Old hotel
Location
It was OK. Nothing special. An old hotel with blocked view due to MRT development in front of the hotel, making it's access not convenient. Despite that, location is OK, near Kopi Tiam and MRT station.

4.7 Anthony A.
Australia
June 07, 2015
sub-standard accommodation in the middle of chaos
close to 7-elven, nothing, and nothing.
Hotel looks rundown, dirty, rooms below standard, no drinking bottles even in the mini-bar. There is a huge construction site in front of the hotel, so place is chaotic.

4.7 Anthony A.
Australia
June 07, 2015
Substandard accommodation in the middlle of chaos
close to 7-eleven, nothing, and nothing
Hotel looks rundown, dirty, rooms below standard, no drinking bottles even in the mini-bar. There is a huge construction site in front of the hotel, so place is chaotic.

3.7 Wei K.
Malaysia
May 24, 2015
Good location but currently at construction site
Location, convenience, affordable
Hotel is located very near to mrt station (bras basah station) but currently the main road is having major construction until 2017. Hence when walking back to hotel, you will have to walk through the passage prepared amidst the construction area. There is a 7/11 store just nearby so is convenient and price of hotel is affordable (but not cheap) and comes with buffet breakfast. However the breakfast is bad with very limited choices and food quality is low, definitely not what you would expect from a "four star" hotel. Breakfast choice repetitive and majority of food not refilled when finish. Just a small table of food choice. Staff is not too friendly or helpful as well. Room is old and need refurbishment. Carpet In room feels sticky. Room does not feel too clean. Table in room have ants but not sure where is the source.room facing construction but not too sure about noise as we are not in room during daytime. Night time not affected by any construction noise. As a conclusion, if you would want to stay in this chain hotel with convenient location, DO NOT PAY FOR THE INCLUSIVE BREAKFASTS and just get the room though it is slightly old and not too clean.

5.3 Karyn B.
Australia
May 23, 2015
Not the greatest
Location and reasonable price.
Building work out front, hard to find, room run down and looking old, room smelt musky and unpleasant, staff ok but not overly friendly, best thing was the good location and the internet worked well. Coffee at breakfast was terrible. The bathroom was unpleasant because it had a bad musky smell. As it was only one night we stayed there, we accepted it and simply checked out and moved on next day.

6.3 te L.
Singapore
May 17, 2015
short stay
value for money. bed is comfy.
Pleasant stay