Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2018 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2018 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Andrea B. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
More 3 than 4 stars
Good location, free wifi
After several years I stayed again at the Bayview and have tomsay that the rooms need sprucing up (e.g. bath tub, carpets) although it was clean. Some of the light fixtures in the room didn't work and even after having someone to look at it a faulty bulb was not replaced. The breakfast buffet is aimed primarily at an Asian clientele. The staff at reception were nice and helpful. The construction of a new MRT station in front of the hotel is still underway so access to the hotel via Bencoolen Street is not possible. Taxies are arriving via back streets.
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Leigh M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Enjoyable stay
Position, cleanlines, quietness
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would willingly stay again in the future
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Atty J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
location is good only.
location only
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Filomeno K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great location but majorconstruction just outside
staff, near mrt, comfortable
Comfortable and clean hotel with great breakfast buffet. Because Bencoolen Rd is under construction just outside hotel it was challenging to find entry to hotel; our taxi driver had to go around and around as hotel signs are hard to see at night and fence put up along the road.
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Alia M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Meh
Meh
Dirty. On each of the waiters kept taking my plates before finishing without even checking.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Edouard G. from Belgium
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
The vwifi of this hotel does not work in the rooms
the location, the room size, the swimming pool
They should not say that they have the wifi in the rooms. This is wrong. The quality is so bad that we cannot use it.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

George W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Bayview Review
Its position, value for money, and the breakfast.
All in all a nice hotel, situated in the centre of Singapore. At present there is a new MRT station being built outside but not much in the way of noise. The rooms are a goods size not like some of the others in the surrounding area. Our one complaint is the owners need to replace the bed in the room we had, the mattress was on its last legs with springs popping up all over. But it was good value, and central for sight seeing and access to the MRT system that can only be described as second to none.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Jennifer O. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Construction
Location 3x
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Ellen C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Hotel needs upgrade
Location, convenient, location
Hotel needs upgrade, faucet handle broken, ants in counter
Reviewed April 15, 2015

MaArleen Y. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Nice hotel
The hotel is near the MRT station, spacious room and nearby restaurants.
The family room where we stayed is spacious, shower is strong and the air conditioning unit can be adjusted to the desired temperature. Breakfast is good. The hotel is accessible only 2 minutes walk to the MRT station. There are nearby restaurants and churches. The only thing that is not good is the poor wifi connection inside the room. Overall our stay is comfortable. I will recommend the hotel to my friends and relatives.
Reviewed April 14, 2015