arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1951 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1951 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

3 Ardiyanto S.
Indonesia
January 14, 2015
very dissapointing
location
Very horible and unpleasent stay. We saw coacroach on the plàte at breakfast. The receptionist and otheŕ staf àt thè hotèl were very rude.

7.7 Mark S.
Australia
January 14, 2015
Quite good for 3 star
Fast checkin. bed. location
Quite good at this hotel. They allowed us to check in at 7 am which was good. The room was very comfortable and suprisingly large for Singapore. The buffet breakfast was a bonus but not replenished enough. The location on Bencoolen St is great and will be better when the MRT is complete. Downsides, The pool closes at 7pm and washing machine and dryers at $7.00 each are located in the pool area

6 carolin A.
Indonesia
January 14, 2015
good budget hotel
good location, good price, near public transport
it's okay

7 Edward V.
Philippines
January 12, 2015
Nice Location in Singapore
Good Location, Accessible to MRT and near to airport
Hotel Location is good but seems to require renovation on the bathroom. The Hotel is affected with the MRT Bencoleen Station construction until 2017 but overall its ok just to sleep around during the trip at night.

4.3 Ryan C.
United States
January 11, 2015
Business stay
Location and staff are great.
I have been coming to the Bayview for more than a year for business. Since that time I have seen a general decline in the cleanliness and food. I come for a week at a time and it's location to my office is really great. Check in and lobby staff are great always. The halls smell terrible, like mildewed latex or rubber. The carpets are in bad shape and have stains everywhere. The bed in my room was obviously bowed inwards and the springs are almost visible through the sheets.The shower had tons of mildew on the curtain and walls. The wifi was ok when it was working, but it still seems unstable. Breakfast in the morning is mild at best. They have the standard eggs, but the cheapest sausages/hams are used and there is rarely any variation from this. At one time they had crisp bacon, roti, and some other selections, but I haven't seen it for a while. The service staff in the breakfast area have awful body odor while constantly moving past you to clean the tables. I will not be returning to Bayview until the 3 star accommodations and food are brought up to par and I will no longer recommend Bayview to our staff or business partners.

7 Kwong F.
Malaysia
January 08, 2015
Comfortable stay
Location
Good points - location close to MRT and food joints. Walking distance to numerous places. Nice breakfast if you are not too picky. Bad point- housekeeping under supply bath items until we complain.

8 Kong S.
Malaysia
January 02, 2015
good
good location, very clean in guestroom, good food & beverage..
the Bayview hotel is good comfortable and good location. next time we will visit there again. thank you

8 Lydiawati A.
Indonesia
January 02, 2015
close to MRT station
close to mrt station, big room, close to 7eleven
Very good

7.7 Ya L.
Malaysia
December 30, 2014
Clean and Comfortable
Comfortable room

8.7 Claire T.
New Zealand
December 30, 2014
Great location - overall not too bad
Location, Price, Decent sized room
Overall the hotel is good. Great location close to the MRT and easy to get to Orchard road malls. The size of the room was good and my sister and I both got a bed each which was nice. We had breakfast included. It was ok, nothing overly fancy but the price we paid for the hotel was cheap, so fair enough. The only negative I would say is that there was construction outside. It went all night so it was loud and we found it hard to sleep because of the noise.