arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1953 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1953 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

5 vivek M.
India
December 02, 2014
A Business Hotal
Location right next to MRT
I checked in early morning and found that the room had not been made by housekeeping. There were dirty towels thrown in the bathroom and the soaps were used. Pretty disgusting feeling. Breakfast was pretty sumptuous with western and local dishes. The hotel is located right next to an MRT which is really convenient and there is a 7eleven right outside.

7.3 mohd A.
Singapore
December 01, 2014
Hotel and the room is clean...easy access to mrt
room is very clean

9.7 Koh T.
Malaysia
December 01, 2014
Good Hotel
Location, Nice room, Wifi
This hotel is value for money. The location is good ie nearby Brash Basah MRT station. It is about 3 minutes walking to the MRT station. The staffs are friendly and approachable. The room is clean and nice. Breakfast is good.

6.7 anjana N.
Indonesia
November 24, 2014
Hotel is good
Near mrt. Vegetarian food n clean.
I like it.

9 Mary B.
United States
November 22, 2014
Clean hotel and near to tourist spots
Great location,free breakfast, very clean hotel
Family and I found the room we booked as shown on pictures, very tidy and clean bedrooms and bathrooms, clean towels. It's location is very near to tourist spots,train and bus stations. From airport,taxis have a go hard time finding the hotel because of the construction of the bencoolen train sration which will finish in 2017.Noise from construction was not bothersome to us. Bad thing about hotel: No Internet connection,wifi gets disconnected every ffew seconds,very frustrating.

7 DHANY D.
Indonesia
November 20, 2014
simple and nice hotel as 3 stars hotel.
very near with bras basah MRT which easy to travel anywhere.
No big issues. Comfort and pleasant yo stay.

5.3 Jeff M.
Australia
November 19, 2014
Very tired Hotel needs work
Position
Whilst the hotel staff are very friendly the Hotel itself is very tired and needs a lot of work done on it. Unfortunately they are building an MRT station right out the front which does not help the atmosphere.

7 Helen T.
Australia
November 18, 2014
Adequate accommodation.
Staff, Beds,Shower
This accommodation is adequate if you don't want to spend a lot of time in the Hotel itself. What is lacking is a Directory in the room giving information of what the Hotel offers and info about eateries sites to see etc., The staff were very obliging when asked questions but it was questions that we shouldn't have had to ask for instance what floor is the pool on is there towels up there or do we take the ones from the room. Simple things that would be helpful in a directory. The American style breakfast is in-adequate not really what I would call American style. The room itself was comfortable very clean.

7.7 DEVIKA S.
Malaysia
November 13, 2014
great
locatoin. friendly. comfortably.
Happy.

8.3 Mizan B.
Indonesia
November 13, 2014
Well placed hotel and comfortable
Perfectly located in the heart of Singapore, easy to access Orchard Road
Bayview Hotel is clearly one of the best hotels I've stayed in Singapore during my numerous occasion there. The room was convenient, located within walking distance to Orchard and National Museum of History. The only downfall I found is that at this moment until 2015 I guess, there's a construction of MRT station in front of it, so somewhat disturbing.