arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1955 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1955 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.3 Mark P.
Philippines
January 31, 2014
Amazing
Clean, good food and centrally located

7 Dmitry S.
Russia
January 29, 2014
ok for one night stopover
location, price
Entrance door is not soundproof at all, you can hear everything happening outside. Don't get caught by the name, there is no bay neither a view.

5.7 Yin H.
Malaysia
January 23, 2014
Shocked and disappointe as heavy MRT construction
Friendly staff especially the Bellboy services was excellent and called taxi for you very promptly
Agoda should informed heavy MRT Construction going on for next 3 years. Dusty and noisy and inconvenient to enter into hotel, if we knew earlier we would not have booked and stay there! Have to go to pharmacy to buy medicines as my wife is allergic to dusty environment. Bedroom carpet is old and worn out too and bed soft and soggy

8 Jhaphet A.
Philippines
January 22, 2014
Close to the MRT, very convenient
Easy access to public transport, one station away from shopping, restaurants; clean room but carpets old
Quick check-in. We got a room facing the manulife building at Bras Basah. There is a 7-11 and coffee bean and tea leaf nearby. Although a MRT station was being constructed there was no construction noise heard in the room. The room size is OK, beds are OK, but they should have provided us 2 pillows per bed instead of one. Mini bar lacks variety. Carpet has stains. The bathroom is clean but the tub needs to be replaced (paint chipping off the sides). Toothpaste and soaps of low quality. They did not provide slippers for the room. Buffet breakfast is so-so. However the hotel is close to Bras basah MRT station and a bus stop - very convenient!

8 Philomena D.
Malaysia
January 22, 2014
Pleasant
Comfortable bed.good bfast.centrally locatedi
TV reception was very bad Water in sink & bathroom doesnt drain out fast. Besides this it was a pleasant stay

8.7 Edward H.
New Zealand
January 21, 2014
Grand
As my family only stayed overnight, our time spent at Bayview is rather limited. However, Breakfast, Friendly Staff and the very comfortable room was very good.
There was construction going on next to the Hotel, and this caused alot of noise. When the construction is finished, there is no other complaints from us. The Hotel was in a fantastic spot and there is a food court, 5min walk away. Very easy to get to Airport. With the construction finished, Bayview Hotel will definitely be a hotel to consider staying at.

7.3 Patricia J.
Malaysia
January 21, 2014
Overall satisfied
Clean room, centrally located, comfortable bed
I hope that the pillows would not be too soft as it deflated right to the end once lying on it. However, the locality is wonderful (irregardless of current MRT renovation works right in front of the building (expected to complete maybe in 2016?)) Will come back again in the future.

8 HENKY A.
Indonesia
January 20, 2014
comfortable
budget, easy public access, good area

7.3 Wan-Ju H.
Taiwan
January 19, 2014
Overall good
Convenient, and close to MRT and shopping plcases
Overall good. The breakfast is kind of disappointing, but it comes with the room so no complaints. Wifi not so stable, so if you must have wifi, it's a con. Other than that, it's great location and budget price.

7 Wan-Ju H.
Taiwan
January 19, 2014
Overall good
Convenient, close to MRT and shopping places
Overall good, clean and spacious room with budget price. The Bencoolen MRT construction is going on so Taxi can't access the hotel entrance easily, and all the view is blocked. But I think that's why you have this price. Breakfast is quite mediocre, so personally I just go elsewhere.