arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 12594 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12594 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9 Abigail J.
Philippines
October 07, 2015
Good location with homey feel
Location, customer service, amenities
It had the best location for people who want to experience the city. We had a complimentary upgrade which is highly appreciated as we had our baby with us.

7.7 Helda S.
Indonesia
October 07, 2015
Good location and clean
Location, cleanliness

6.7 Elston N.
Singapore
October 07, 2015
Old but clean hotel
location, peaceful, clean
Overall, for the service, its below average. Requested for anniversary arrangement but there was none provided. Very disappointed in this...even though i have pre-booked 1 month earlier and have left comments and notes. I believe no one really bother to read the notes and requests.

6.3 Romil T.
India
October 06, 2015
Staff are inefficient
Location, rooms, wifi
Rooms were good, location was great for business as well as entertainment. Staff at front desk are really inefficient. They almost made me miss my flight due to several bungle ups in the billing and not being able to print out the right bill copy. They took more than 20 minutes to check me out. To top it, I was promised breakfast in a box to my room as I had to leave before breakfast began. That was not delivered at all. No one knows where it was. The club room attendant would rather say no to all your requests first rather than see what can be done. Absolutely not like the Singapore I know.

10 Alejandro B.
Spain
October 06, 2015
First wow oin Singapore
quality, service, location
I had a wonderful stay in a big clean room, with very comfortable bed. On Saturdays there is the option of a free Yoga class in the morning and the hotel has a great bar and a great cantonese restaurant. Its location is superb, just a few meters from the City Hall sub. and behind the Raffles Hotel.Service is very good, too.

9.3 Hermanto W.
Indonesia
October 06, 2015
Great hotel with modern style
Luxury modern big

8.3 Thomas P.
United States
October 06, 2015
family stay
location, condition, pillows
The stay was ok but, I had to go down and start pushing my own bags up before the staff actually got involved. It took that to bring them to my room. Upon check out I called down to have a luggage cart brought up to no avail. No one answered the call and when it transfered to the hotel operator no one answered I had to go down to the desk to get a cart sent up. The reception staff was attentive and had good knowledge about the surrounding area.

9 Jacque L.
Malaysia
October 05, 2015
Need improvement on customer service
Good location, easy to get a cab and shopping malls nearby
Overall it is good except not much customer servicing from their staffs except during check in check out and waiting for cab. Front desk did not inform the way to tower b causing me trying hard on lift tower A with tower b card.

9 Mohamed D.
Maldives
October 05, 2015
Great Stay!
1) Excellent Houskeeping - from bathrooms to lobby, it's clean shining clean; 2) Convenient location for most travelers- for transport, shopping and financial services; 3) Efficient Chek-In & Check-Ou
Staff are very efficient and helpful. However, dining in the room was on a limited menu - needs more spiced-up varieties. Deluxe Room was comfortable. Bathroom and toilet were very clean, spacious and ultra modern...but a bidet or washing tap would have added to our comfort. Also, we feel, in-room Qibla direction indicator is called for to make the hotel more Muslim-friendly. Overall, this is easily one of the very best, conveniently located, value-for-money hotels in Singapore...probably deserves better than 5-Stars! My wife and I had an excellent stay...we definitely want to return to Carlton Hotel again!

9.3 david P.
Australia
October 05, 2015
Absoutely fabulous king room with Club Facilities
Everything worked. staff, ambience,facilities
We moved here from a budget hotel forfeiting three days charges, and it was worth every cent. All staffwere friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We visited during the smoke from the Indonesian fires and outside walking was definitely impacted and hard. Inside there were no issues. In addition the hotel is immediately across from Raffes City, which is a large shopping complex with food courts, and an MTR station. This meant you could walk across the road from an underground station from which you can be anywhere in Singapore in less than 12mins with most trains every 3 mins. This includes trains to the Changi Airport. The club facilities were great with free breakfast, coffe, etc during the day, and "cocktails" between 6 and 8pm. This is misleading as the food spread was extensive ranging from cooked food to cakes, fruit, deserts, etc. Many people used it as a free light evening meal. The only issue is that it should only cater for the 19th floor, and management were sellin Club Access to floors 15-19. However there was only one occasion when there were no tables, briefly, and you could use those on the balcony outside. Initially, I thought the cost of the Premier club facility expensive, but the reality is thst you would spend more in the food court in Rafffles City, for the same items during a day in much less comfortable suroundings. BTW, I forgot to mention the free wine, superb gym, and swimming pool. Having worked extensively overseas including Singapore, The Carlto provided the best overall experience I have encountered in Singapore regardless of price.