Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 12899 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12899 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Ai A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Just average
The room was big enough, bed was firm with clean sheets and location is good with MRT just 5 mins walk away
It was fair. I had expected better. First when I checked in, the lift card reader wasnt fully functional, thus made me ran a few rounds to the reception and back. Mini Bar was empty and the TV was cranky, with blank screens popping out for longer than 5 mins, disrupting my viewing. Otherwise, I am happy with the room and the bed. The bed was firm for a good night sleep and the sheets and towels were clean, exactly what would one expect from a 5 star hotel
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Eve A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Holiday for two
Location,cleanliness , room
We arrived at the Carlton and were promptly seen and sent to our room which was spotlessly clean and as requested, on a high level. The staff were helpful in advising us on the best places of interest that we should visit. There was a continual flow of taxi's so getting around was never a problem. We would stay at the Carlton on our nest visit.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

geoffrey J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Great stay in club room and club benefits were fan
The view the club benefits and the location
Realy enjoyed it best hotel stay recommend club room with club benifits rooms better and breaky and free drinks every night
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Cheung K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
GOOD
Price, Location, Refurbished
My stay was fine, the room was recently refurbished and everything was in good condition. Location is convenient, close to marina bay and CBD. The deal I got was really cheap and even included breakfast and free wifi. The only problem was that i missed F1 Live and have to watch playback at home beacuse sports channel was lacking
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Boon T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
overall good
Lounge
Need to improve check in period, room was also delayed!
Reviewed June 08, 2015

norrubaizah N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
pleasant stay n convenient!
comfortable , convenient n cozy
Pleasant stay n wl definately return back!
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Christina C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
It's woth the money
1) room was new and clean 2) location strategic 3) free wifi in the entire hotel
We were given premier room. It was new and clean. The bed was comfortable. It came with bathtub. Location was very good as it's central. Near to city hall mrt station and esplanade station.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Hui L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Relaxing stay
Club benefit, approachable staff and room facilities
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Chun G. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Carlton Hotel Singapore
1) Location 2) Clean Rooms 3) Value for Money
Pleasant stay.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

JINJIN L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Affordable luxurious hotel & great accessibility
Great location near to MRT, very affordable, newly renovated premier wing
Reviewed June 07, 2015