arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 12766 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12766 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Andreas P.
Indonesia
May 07, 2015
Good hotel
Clean, Location, Food
Breakfast was good, location in front of raffles city mall.

Andreas P.
Indonesia
May 07, 2015
Best hotel
Location, food, clean
Its such a pleasure to stay at this hotel. It's location in front of raffles city mall.

Gerald L.
United States
May 07, 2015
Quality stay
Reliable quality service and facilities in a great location.
Everything is done well a the Carlton for a reasonable value. I did not eat there, so no comment on the food, but the service staff are well trained and very attentive. The room facility, utility and services were outstanding.

Gary L.
Canada
May 07, 2015
Newly renovated hotel!
Great location, Great prices, Great rooms!
We have stayed at the Carlton Hotel before and was pleasantly surprised to see the rooms have been renovated to 5 star standards. It's is next to Chimes which is always a nice place to visit & dine. It is walking distance to Raffles Hotel but only a fraction of the cost.

Jeremy D.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2015
Dirty Carpet. Broken Fridge.
Breakfast. Location
Dirty carpet, once i dropped something on the carpet, it always gets dirty. The room cleaner didn't wash the drinking glasses, fridge is broken, the bathtub stopper is not working. Breakfast nice.

Somrasri Y.
Thailand
May 06, 2015
Near Big Shopping mall
nice hotel, near shopping malls and good service
My son and I were so happy spending time in Singapore and hotel is located in a very good area.

Dharani R.
India
May 06, 2015
Pleasant stay
Location, ambiance and well maintained
Good

Chien O.
Taiwan
May 06, 2015
Very nice!
Location is good. Service is nice and the room is clean and comfortable.

LORELIE C.
Philippines
May 06, 2015
smelly room
the lobby is spacious. there is complimentary car park. alert in helping you with your luggages at the lobby
When i entered the assigned room to us, i got dizzy with the bad smell. I had to sniff my vicks vaporub. I am sorry to really give a bad review, but my nose is just too sensitive with smell. The smell was more likely from the carpet flooring of the hotel. It smelled rusty/moldy and old even if the room looks neat. The hotel should install exhaust fans to flush out the bad odors. The sheets were clean, pillows were comfy but the smell was really very disappointing. Even the carpet on the hallways smells old. We did not eat in the hotel so I could not really give a review about it.

Chi L.
Hong Kong
May 06, 2015
Love it!
Near inter-change of MRT, Nice Room at good price
We stayed there 2 years before, love the location and reasonable price. This time ever better than before as hotel is renovated with a more modern interior design. Definitely our 1st choice in SG!!