Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 12889 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12889 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Premendran R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Memorable Birthday
Evening Cocktail, Location, Executive Rooms
My wife and myself spend my 31st birthday at Carlton Hotel for the two days stay. We was glad to choose Carlton Hotel. We upgrade our room to premium room with club benefits. By choosing this room we are entitled evening cocktail. It was superb benefits as we enjoy cocktail party maximum. Even breakfast we are at separate hall with more staff to assist. Wonderful birthday.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Tim W. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Excellent access to conference arrea
clean. friendly staff. excellent access to convention centre
Did not eat there as booking was with no breakfast. Was going to book and take on a daily basis, but very overpriced so sourced just round the corner at 1/12 of the cost
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Andreas P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good hotel
Clean, Location, Food
Breakfast was good, location in front of raffles city mall.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Andreas P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Best hotel
Location, food, clean
Its such a pleasure to stay at this hotel. It's location in front of raffles city mall.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Gerald L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Quality stay
Reliable quality service and facilities in a great location.
Everything is done well a the Carlton for a reasonable value. I did not eat there, so no comment on the food, but the service staff are well trained and very attentive. The room facility, utility and services were outstanding.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Gary L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Newly renovated hotel!
Great location, Great prices, Great rooms!
We have stayed at the Carlton Hotel before and was pleasantly surprised to see the rooms have been renovated to 5 star standards. It's is next to Chimes which is always a nice place to visit & dine. It is walking distance to Raffles Hotel but only a fraction of the cost.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Jeremy D. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Dirty Carpet. Broken Fridge.
Breakfast. Location
Dirty carpet, once i dropped something on the carpet, it always gets dirty. The room cleaner didn't wash the drinking glasses, fridge is broken, the bathtub stopper is not working. Breakfast nice.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Somrasri Y. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Near Big Shopping mall
nice hotel, near shopping malls and good service
My son and I were so happy spending time in Singapore and hotel is located in a very good area.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Dharani R. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Pleasant stay
Location, ambiance and well maintained
Good
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Chien O. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Very nice!
Location is good. Service is nice and the room is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed May 06, 2015