arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12468 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8 siaw T.
Indonesia
May 27, 2015
big comfy room
location, room size, breakfast
the bed was nice to sleep in, the location is quite near to MRT station. and there are mall and cafes nearby

8 Sunil J.
Sri Lanka
February 05, 2015
I think I have mentioned everything I want to say
Location, friendliness,
It was OK. As a businessman I only get there to sleep and early morning I am away. The location is excellent.

9 Rosalie F.
Philippines
February 05, 2015
Excellent Location
Excellent location very close to MRT and malls
Excellent location, in front of Raffles City mall, near MRT station and bus stop, St. Andrews Cathedral and Chijames church.

9.3 william D.
Canada
February 05, 2015
Good room, great location and good value
very good room (premiere wing). helpful staff and a handy location.
Ultimately it was okay, but it did not start out that way. We booked two rooms for a very reasonable price. Only problem was that the rooms were in the newly renovated wing of the hotel: nice enough renovation but the fumes from the gassing off from the new carpets and cabinets was very strong, so much so that my wife, who has very bad allergies, couldn't stay in the room. After several calls, the Management shifted us to two very nice rooms in the older (but very nice) premiere wing, which was fine. The rooms were great, the pool was nice, proximity to Raffle's City (across the street) and the attentive staff made for a very nice stay. So, a good hotel at a good price for such a central location but if you are sensitive to chemicals make sure you book one of the premiere rooms in the older wing.

7.7 Siu Y.
Macau
February 07, 2015
Staff is not passionate enough and hospitable
Convenient location, simple and modern design
The room they assigned is not ready to sell in my opinion since some of the furnitures were still not yet set up in room while they allowed guest to stay inside, though the room was upgraded. Staff is not that hospitable and lack of eye contact during the process. Not feeling really warmed welcome staying in the hotel. But the design and the environment is nice and comfortable to stay in general.

8.7 Chi L.
Hong Kong
February 08, 2015
Good Location
Location
Good Location, Good in-room free wifi service !

8 Boon H.
Malaysia
February 05, 2015
Location
Location was great. Convenient to travel via mrt. Free parking was also a plus plus point for driving travellers.
Fantastic. Sadly the pool was under maintenance. Otherwise it was great. Didn't had a chance to catch a meal there. Else I bet the food was as good as the hotel is.

4.3 LEE L.
Malaysia
February 11, 2015
Terrible stay & feel unwelcomed
Location only
We booked 2premier club rooms with club benefits but we were checked into a normal standard room. Although is a newly renovated wing, tv not working yet, strong smell of paints n renovation workers still doing their works. The reason given by hotel staff is because the club room we booked already fully occupied. We were confused because we pay few hundred extra for each room we booked but we were given a standard room with strong smell of paints. I have a toddler and 2old folks with me.. and the room totally not ready to be occupied yet. Workers still outside when we came out of the room the next day. Is it safe? Worst was when we went to breakfast. We club room bookings we have the option to have breakfast at level 9. But with our standard room door cards we were denial access in the lift to enjoy our breakfast at premier level. Although the manager help us once to validate the cards we still unable to access to that level. Truly embarrassed and disappointed with Carlton hotel. This will be the last time I booked this hotel and I will never stay at this hotel again and I will never recommend this hotel. And one more important thing is the hotel staff who processed our check in is unfriendly and not helpful. She should have explained to us earlier and managed our room cards properly. I wonder whether she was trained at all.

9 julian Q.
Australia
February 05, 2015
Great location, comfortable hotel
Spacious rooms, great facilities and great location
It was excellent

9 Dharinni K.
Singapore
February 04, 2015
Review
The bathroom, the location and the view.
It was great, however, hotel buffet breakfast selection was limited and the hotel did not appear to have bellboys on hand to assist with luggage up to the hotel room. Many guests including myself appeared to be carrying their own luggage up. This may be acceptable but for a 5* hotel perhaps slightly more is expected.