Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 12880 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12880 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Lee S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Convenient place for the family
Near to shopping centre and with variety of good food
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Henry L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Well-located hotel at Singapore city centre
Well-located hotel at Singapore city centre
Reviewed May 21, 2016

M.R. S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
OK
We were back from a funeral.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

ZAHIRAH L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Bad cleanliness
When I checked in with my Friend, I realised that there were hair strands on my pillow case cover and there was an awful smell on the bedsheet.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

VALERIE M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Friendly and meticulous staff
The staff at the check in counter upgraded our room to Studio when he knows that we were celebrating our anniversary that weekend.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

SHAMIMI A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Love the view and the bathroom was huge!
Provided free breakfast when we upgraded our room. Highly recommended.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Weixuan P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice staycation
Booked this for a staycation. Clean and big enough room. Overall satisfied
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Tarik S. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Check your bill and make sure they respect your rates.
I had an issue with my bill - amount charged for my room was SD$42 higher than my reservation and the manager would not accept my challenge. Their system was using 1.30 as exchange rate, they exchanged USD to SD at a rate of $.130 but my room rate was being "converted" at a rate of SD 1.37....so they basically spiked the room rate and justified it with an exchange rate that suited them. Same with my colleague's room which I also booked, so between both rooms on daily and taxes we overpaid some SD$ 100...and after 2 discussions with them at check out I gave up. Just not going back (and I travel to Singapore 4 times a year and our company spends an average of US$ 2K at each location stay - so it's their loss. Not going back and not referring.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Pearlyn C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Disappointed
Comparing with some other five-star hotels I have stayed in, I don't think Carlton Hotel Singapore belongs to this level. When we entered the room, the smell was really awful. There were few amenities rovided in the room. We were two people staying there, my friend was a little sick and I would like to make some coffee for myself so we might need more bottled water. I asked for 4 bottles to be sent to room; however, the housekeeper came with only 2. In addition, nothing in the minibar. We understand they would be charged, but we didn't ask to empty the minibar. It made us feel REALLY bad. Honestly, this stay was to celebrate my friend's birthday, and the hotel really surprised us!
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Halissa A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Weekend stay at Carlton
Front desk were nice and quite fast with the check in and out process. Room is nice and quite spacious. Will come back next time. Thank you.
Reviewed May 19, 2016