arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 12565 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12565 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 Anke G.
Australia
February 04, 2016
Great hotel at great location with great value
Value for money, location
One of my favourite hotels in Singapore. Fantastic location opposite Raffles City and City Hall MRT and within easy walking distance to Bugis. Modern, sleek rooms and friendly staff make this a great stay in Singapore, whether for leisure or business.

8.7 Michael J.
United Kingdom
February 04, 2016
Weekend in Singapore
Position, complimentary parking and staff friendliness
No problems a nice room with good amenities. Hotel is close to City Hall with shopping and MRT easily accessed plus across from the hotel there are many eating places.

8.4 Melvin E.
Philippines
February 04, 2016
Stay at Carlton Hotel
Me and my wife had a great time staying at the hotel. Room is spacious with a comfortable bed and room is clean. The toilet is great specially the shower and bathtub area. My only comment is that the toilet dont have a bidet spray. Not all visitors who stay in the hotel are used to using just a tissue paper. Most prefer to use water also. Breakfast is also ok although choices are very limited. Overall, our stay in the hotel is great. We will definitely come back again and stay in this hotel. To the Hotel Management and Staff, thank you for a pleasant stay.

8.8 Wang X.
China
February 03, 2016
Excellent
Everything is quite good! Good location! Good facilities! Very clean! Just the check in very slow!

9.3 SIU H.
China
February 03, 2016
excellent locatiion, clean and tidy
location, comfort, clean
good location

6.4 Frank S.
Germany
February 03, 2016
For this Cleanliness much to expensive
The offer sounds good, but the room was not clean. Hairs on the floor, armchair blotchy, mirror dusty and not clean and behind the tv was possible to make signs in the dust. The original price from 387 US$ must be a joke!

9.7 LoAnn S.
United States
February 03, 2016
Very nice hotel. Great location!
Location, spacecious rooms, great staff.
Very nice place. We stayed 2 days before our cruise and 2 days after. Wonderful staff, great location (in the middle of everything: restaurants, shops, MRT (subway stations). Spacious rooms.

10 Maria P.
Philippines
February 03, 2016
best value for money
No fuss check in / out, Location is perfect because of the opposite mall, rooms are functional in size, modern and bright with natural light
It was the best! They only need to stock up the mini bar and provide cotton swabs and pads in the toiletries to complete everything. I will definitely bring my hubby there to show him there's a world outside of Raffles Hotel

8 Kwong H.
Hong Kong
February 03, 2016
good location
Value for price, room facilities were clean and nice. Location was awesome, across the junction was Raffles City Shopping Centre.

8.7 CHI L.
United Kingdom
February 03, 2016
Carlton Hotel Singapore
Location, environment and comfort