Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 12867 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12867 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

francisco B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Best location for F1 Singapore Grand Prix
Location, Club access, wifi
it was very pleasant, clean big rooms, superb location specially for night out, very near MRT, i think this is the best area in Singapore...right here in Carlton Hotel...ill come back anytime soon
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Boxuan L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great 5-Star Hotel with reasonable price
comfort, location and service
it is located near the centre of Singapore, which makes it convenient to get everywhere via the railway system. and the price is more reasonable than other 5-star hotels. Hence, if you want a great service with less money you'd better choose this hotel.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Tang Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Overall is good
Wish to have bigger swimming pool.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Pang A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Awesome Experience
Comfort, Luxury, Convenience
Reviewed February 18, 2016

ka S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very good but
Place near the mrt easy to find
But the check in time need to wait unit 1500 in afternoon and I need to waste my time in lobby
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Gin C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Fantastic stay
good location , excellent customer service & nice room
this is second times stayed in this hotel. Standard and quality of this hotel never changed. Keep it up! Loved the chinese restaurant of this hotel. Great location opposite Raffles City and City Hall MRT and within easy walking distance to Bugis .
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Nguwi D. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Ok
Ok
Ok
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Meliza L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Location and room size
location, room size, amenities
Check in was fast and the rooms were big. The hotel is also close to everything.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Menglong Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Excellent service
service, cleaness, location
Absolutely great location, a stone away to shopping mall and Orchard street, all access to MRT and bus. The room is tidy and clean. Great view from high floor. Modern gym facilities and swimming pool. Recommended for visiting again.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Rita F. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Very good location
Location, location, location
Close to a big shopping centre and the City Hall MRT station. Very good location going everywhere. Most staff were courteous and friendly. We had a problem with a check-in staff. We booked and paid for extra bed for our child. The particular staff didn't read the print-out voucher properly and said it wasn't shown in her computer. She insisted we paid(S$100/day) for extra breakfast only. I ended up calling Agoda staff to resolve the problem. And it was a waste of time. Although no view, the room was spacious and nice. Bathroom basin release mouldy smell when the tap is running. The separate shower leakage was quite serious that I need to request for extra bathroom mats. Also, something bite my feet while I was standing at the corner next to the window.
Reviewed February 16, 2016