arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 12760 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12760 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Rastislav N.
Slovakia
December 30, 2015
Nice hotel in good place
Staff performance, location, clean
Good value for price, nice clean all good organised and will stay here again.

Gloria A.
Philippines
December 30, 2015
Good location
Big rooms, cleanliness and near tourist attractions.
Good location and rooms are clean. One thing I am dissappointed of is that the food served at breakfast were just the same for our 5 days stay at the hotel. Same menu, same fruits, same salad and same kind of breads.

Francis K.
Australia
December 30, 2015
Absolutely fantastic
Excellent location, Comfort, Value for money
We enjoyed every moment of our 7 nights stay as it so convenient to everything - all within walking distance: Raffles City Shopping Center, Marina Bay Sands, Garden by the Bay, Esplanade Theaters on the Bay, Orchard Road, Bugis Street, Chinatown, Clark Quay, St Andrew Cathedral (attended Christmas Eve service) etc. We used to stay in hotels along or near Orchard Road (Shangri la Hotel, Mandarin Hotel, Orchard Hotel) whenever we visit Singapore but going forward we would certainly stay in Carlton Hotel again.

eddy K.
Indonesia
December 30, 2015
SATISFIED
CLEAN AND LOCATION

eddy K.
Indonesia
December 30, 2015
SATISFIED
CLEAN AND LOCATION

Chor M.
Singapore
December 30, 2015
Nice hotel.
Location, room size and clean.
Location is good, just beside shopping mall. Mcdonald and 7/11 nearby. Room is of reasonable size, my 2.5 year old son have enough room to run around in room.

Patricia A.
Australia
December 30, 2015
Better than expected
Excellent room clean and professional
Excellent

Kok C.
Singapore
December 29, 2015
Amazing Hotel
Location, services and cleaniness
It was a great staycation. Room is spacial and clean. Location is great.

Lik Y.
Singapore
December 29, 2015
Good location for staycation
Location. Good Service. Good Food.
The new wing was fantastic. Loved the view of the skyline. Check-in and out was a breeze. For the room, i liked the simplicity of the layout. The only thing that is weird to me is the glass window separating the room and bathroom. There is a blind but that blind is outside of the bathroom. Not that it matters, but it's just that not everyone staying in the same room is a couple. May be friends. it would be funny to have the blind drawn from outside. Food at Mosaic is great. they offer 1-for-1 for hotel guests (dinner buffet). the spread was enormous. great for seafood lovers - freshly shucked oysters, fresh prawns, sashimi...etc. great stuff. Wah Lok is another gem. the dim sum is to die for. and the service is impeccable too. Fast and furiously serving up the orders. Piping hot dim sum/dishes.

Gao L.
Singapore
December 29, 2015
Some good experience some bad experience.
I would say the best 3 things about this hotel is 1) Face-to-face receptionist service. 2) breakfast buffet 3) hotel facilities like pool and gym
To be honest, I had very high expectations beforehand. Upon checking in, there was a miscommunication or system error. The room allocated wasn't ready and we had to shuffle back down to contact the staff as we couldn't get thru the reception hotline. So, as a form of service recovery we got a complimentary upgrade to a premier room. However it was the old wing, and we had actually stated on our booking that we didn't want the old wing. Rather disappointed tho it's an upgrade. We decide to ask for the previous room back and we got allocated back to a new room. However the fridge had a very foul durian stench left behind by the previous guest. We didn't want to ask for another room because at that time, many other guests were checking in and out so we just made do with it. As long as we don't open the mini bar, the smell ain't that strong. So that's about it. Receptionist is good just that the hotline to reception is always v bad. No one picks up. The concierge had the worst service. As mentioned above. Upon realizing that my room wasn't ready. I actually went down and ask the concierge if they can ask one of the reception staff over as I don't want to be viewed as cutting queue to speak to them neither do I want to queue up because the queue is really long. I did my fair share of queueing earlier. But the response I get from the concierge was that. This is not my scope of duty. Please move to the receptionist counter sir. Please move sir. Please move sir. I mean is that's how they are trained to service guests. Worse still, the three of them are just chatting among themselves. 27 dec, 2.15pm singapore time, please look into the three staff on duty at the concierge. At the end of the stay, however I was very satisfied with the staff handling the taxi queue. Singlehandedly he helped several guests with getting the cab and ushering. It was raining that day so, the service rendered is really helpful. 28dec, 2.20pm.