arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 12752 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12752 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Adrian L.
Hong Kong
December 28, 2015
Experience with carlton
Room is comfortable, bathroom amenities are appropriate and washroom is spacious
The hotel is worth a 5 star . The only bad experience is the breakfast buffet which wife and I suffered diarrhoea after consuming the breakfast . We suspect the fruits were not hygienic. Also too many people having breakfast at the same time!

Liow G.
Singapore
December 28, 2015
Good
Big, clean room and good location
Good but slow check in.

GARY L.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
HOTEL FOR BUSINESS AND LEISURE
CLEAN, VALUE FOR MONEY AND CONVENIENCE
Everything is fine but the only thing I'm not satisfied is Concierge (when i ask for help) and Reception staff (checking out) are not so friendly, as a 5 stars rated hotel.

Kanyarat N.
Australia
December 28, 2015
Lovely and comfortable stay
Comfort, location and cleanliness
We stayed at this hotel for our 3d2n stay. Very convenient location and all our requests were honored which we really appreciated it. The room size is comfortable even for a family with one child and the bed was very comfortable. However, the line for checking in and out was very long but we noticed that the friendly staffs tried their best to make their guests feel welcome. The only negative experience that we had was when our friend left something for us at the concierge counter and we contacted a staff to pick it up. Jordan was the person who helped us with this but he doesn't seem to be interested in helping us. He kept looking elsewhere while searching through his paper work and even swear lightly as he accidentally teared his paper work which we find this very inappropriate. Overall, it was a lovely & comfortable stay and we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Richi S.
Japan
December 28, 2015
Modern, convenient and comfortable hotel
Near the mall and church
Very modern, convenient and comfortable hotel but no cabinet inside the room.

WAI L.
Hong Kong
December 28, 2015
Excellent location
Good location

SOOK C.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
Good but could be better if to be rated as 5 star
Location, bed, check-in for premium club
First, we stayed in a premium club room so we got a different check-in counter which we avoided the long q at the main lobby check-in counter. I guessed due to the Christmas holiday. Ithe would be much better if hotel could arrange a special assistance counter for those who are actually heading to this special check-in counter at the lobby so we guests do not need to ask around and found the staffs not really professional enough to welcome us to the check-in at the premium lounge. Food is very limited for a 5-star hotel. But replenishment is done quite fast. Hope to have welcome drink on the next visit as this would be what usually 5 star hotel provides?

Marie E.
Philippines
December 27, 2015
Carlton Hotel Review
Location. Customer Service. Quality.
Beau and I are spending our first Christmas together so we decided to have a staycation at Carlton. I booked a Deluxe Room with free Wi-fi and buffet breakfast but the concierge upgraded our room to Studio! Yay! The room was big and cozy but the best part was the huge bath tub. The bed is also clean and comfortable. Room service was fast and efficient and the buffet breakfast was wonderful. Great service and amazing stay at Carlton Hotel!

HUI C.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
Relax Stay
Clean, comfortable and good location!
Fantastic stay and really comfortable stay. Unexpected that free upgrade room and thankful for this special gift!

Marius K.
Indonesia
December 27, 2015
fantastic lobby decoration (Christmas)
good equipments, location, cleanliness.
very comfortable.