arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 12585 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12585 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.7 Fiona W.
Singapore
December 01, 2015
Great service
Staff responded promptly to some issues we had with the shower and tv.
Recommended! we were a little put off by a strange chemical smell in our first room, and after the room change, our shower couldn't work, and neither did our tv. but the staff response to our complaints were faultless. they were prompt in getting us settled in a new room that had no issues at all, and were extremely professional about it. I think little hiccups/issues we encounter reveal the true spirit of customer service in the respective hotels. Don't expect much of the pool, though the fitness gym is new and well-maintained.

6.3 WAN L.
Malaysia
December 01, 2015
GOOD STAFF PERFORMANCE
GOOD PERFORMANCE, HOTEL CLEANESS

8 Amanda T.
Singapore
December 01, 2015
Waiting time to check in is ridiculously long!
Big room, modern deco and location
Enjoyed my stay in Carlton but I am annoyed that I have to queue at least 20mins to check in and out of the hotel. Perhaps more staff can be on duty to cope with the surge in hotel guests arrival during the weekend.

9 Mohamed B.
Singapore
November 30, 2015
Great hotel in the middle of city hall
Location, lobby and location
It was a great experience. The hotel is huge, clean with a very nice lobby. Room is nothing to shout about but I got a fantastic view. Swimming pool is quite small although there is a separate baby pool of around 0.5m in depth. Music from the CHIMJES bar opposite the road can seep into the room at night.

8 Lim J.
Singapore
November 30, 2015
good stay!
long q at check in counter,however staff was apologetic and tried their best with crowd control.
superb!

8 Rajesh R.
Singapore
November 30, 2015
Staycation
Location, Cleanliness, Ambience
I was about to check-in when the staff informed that the room is not available. Had to wait for about 45 mins before the room was ready. Although the Wi-Fi was complimentary, it was very weak. Many times, I was logged out. The executive room was spacious. Had requested for room service but was forgotten till I called 20 minutes later.

9 PEH L.
Malaysia
November 30, 2015
OVERALL GOOD
THE STAFF UPGRATE THE ROOM FOR ME WITHOUT ANY CHARGER
GOOD

8.7 Graham S.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2015
Another nice stay
Cleanliness, location and easy car parking
This is a big hotel even by Singapore standards but everything works well. Check in and out is very efficient. Room prices for weekend breaks are very reasonable but we decided to forego breakfast as it seems to be getting more and more expensive with a slight reduction in quality. Plenty of places to eat nearby anyway. We were given a room in the Premier Wing this time and the furnishings are modern, bathroom fittings very cool. Free wifi too. Only gripe is that there is no morning newspaper nor any reading materials in the room at all. Reasonable choice of TV channels. Bed very comfortable and sheets and towels changed daily. Gravity Bar seems under-utilised which is a shame as the duo performing there can actually sing in tune. A rarity in Asia. Car parking is free for hotel guests and the only inconvenience is the Autopass access machine which is located very awkwardly if you drive a larger car. My hotel of choice in Singapore these days.

8.3 Eric P.
Hong Kong
November 30, 2015
Very good location and easy access to everywhere
Location, clean, value for money
Very impressive and staff are friendly

9.7 Arthur H.
United States
November 30, 2015
The staff service was excellent
Staff, room condition, location
Extremely comfortable.